Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Softest Ever Bread Machine Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Softest Ever Bread Machine Bread

    Average Rating:

    114 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 114

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2006

      I have noticed on a few recipes that people have said the addition of oil to their recipes has left them with an "off" taste. Please as with an other ingredient make sure that you are not using old oil. Oil will turn rancid under certain conditions or with time. Hope this helps. I will be trying the recipe soon. It sounds wonderful :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This really was a great soft white bread! It came out so fluffy and soft in the middle. It was delicious! I will use this recipe again for my bread machine. If any others have to set the lb's on their machines like I have to. This make a 1.5 lb loaf. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Wow. I very rarely write reviews,.....but just had to here. I've tried multiple recipes in my bread machine,.....all of them turning out tasty, but "heavy" and denser than I'd like. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a whirl. Am VERY glad I did. Light bread! Tasty Bread! This has moved to the TOP of my bread machine "go-to" listing. I recommend this recipe! Give it a try to test it out. I'm guessing you'll be glad you did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      @ Silent Rain: Also for oil, I find that canola oil gets a fishy flavor when it is heated. So if anyone thinks something tastes a little "off" and you're using canola oil, you might try the same recipe with another oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Delicious! **Update 6/6/11: I always use 1-1/2 teaspoons of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I bought my breadmaker out of storage on Friday and made a loaf using a Hovis mix designed for bread making machines. It was heavy and the crust was very think. I was very disappointed with the results. I thought that maybe it was the breadmaker, I have a Classic Russell Hobbs, and considered buying a new machine. This morning I had some time to hand and looked on the internet for a recipe to make fluffy breadmaker bread. I can upon this recipe and thought I may as well give it a go before buying a new breadmaker. The result was great. The bread is light and fluffy and the crust is golden and crunchy. It is by far the best loaf I've ever made using a breadmaker. Thank you so much for sharing. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Simple recipe! Baked in the oven came out great! Chicken salad sandwiches were very good with the fresh baked soft bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      I joined the site just to review this recipe - by far the most amazingly soft bread I have ever made! I have tweaked it just a bit by substituting honey for the white sugar, replacing one cup of bread flour with white wheat and using olive oil. Once I started using the olive oil instead of canola, I swear the bread got even softer. I either bake it as a loaf or shape it into sandwich buns. We LOVE this bread, and it is a staple in our pantry. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I used Robin Hood Multi Grain Flour and it still makes a lovely soft bread, and surprisingly last a few days without drying out. Very, very tasty. My new favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Best bread I've ever made!!! I was going to put the ingredients in the machine according to it's manual, instead of the recipe, but decided at the last minute to follow the recipe exactly. It turned out great. Very soft. The taste (and smell) was wonderful too. I would not change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I made it with the following substitutes: warm milk instead of water, butter instead of vegetable oil. I also added some fresh ground pepper, oregano, onions, and garlic powder! Yummy! Very light and fluffy...just what I was looking for in a bread machine recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      I usually make my bread by hand but I didnt want to heat up the kitchen and gave this recipe a shot. I thought my bread machine wasnt working right so after it set for 30 min I took it out and kneaded it by hand--put back in the machine just to let it sit and rise and after it rose I just selected bake. The bread is so good!!! Great flavor, I think because of the salt content. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      Perfect loaf of bread and one of the best bread recipes I have tried. I added the ingredients to my bread machine in the order recommended. Soft and tender as promised. Enjoyed with a steaming hot bowl of soup. Super delish. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      I actually made an account to review this! My bread machine instructions gave me horrible, stodgy bread and this one is so close to the shop-bought one in terms of texture but the flavour is much much better! I've just made a chicken sandwich using it and oh sweet wow. To anybody in the UK I used 410g flour, 240ml water, 50ml of vegetable oil and a Sainsbury's dry yeast sachet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

    • on August 30, 2013

      The best bread I have ever made in the bread machine. I gave this recipe to my father and he sends his high approval rating as well. This one is a winner. I will never use another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      great recipe even sent it to my daughter to try I just gave her a bread maker this year I give this one a 5 love it and the first time I made it I used shed spread margarine it worked the best thank you dine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      Tasted really good. Easy to make in a bread machine. My family like it a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      This bread is really soft and so yummy. I used the dough setting and let it rise at least 30 minutes. Thanks Dine & Dish :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      OH WOW!!! This is the best recipe I have found on the internet. It is so soft and flaky. I've been experimenting with sourdough but Its a little tricky and time consuming so I tossed the recipe in the garbage and went back to this one. I have a question though? My new machine is coming today and Its one that bakes the bread horizontal and has 2 kneading paddles and the reviews say because it makes wide loafs and not tall ones its best to use a recipe thats for 2 or 2 1/2 pounds. This recipes is for 1 1/2 pound loaf, how much extra ingredients per item would i add for a 2 or 2 1/2 pound loaf would I add? I was using a sourdough recipe from King Arthur flour and asked them how much more from there 1.5 loaf to a 2 pound would I add they told me to add 1/2 of a cup or tsp. to all ingredients. So I hope you still check your page so I can continue to use this fabulous recipe. Because of our bread machine and loving bread I take lots of carb blockers and exercise. (-:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Softest Ever Bread Machine Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (704 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1967.3
     
    Calories from Fat 528
    26%
    Total Fat 58.7 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2343.9 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 314.2 g
    104%
    Dietary Fiber 12.0 g
    48%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites