11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good cookie. I had to adjust my cooking time and temperature 20min at 375F. These cookies were shared and appreciated.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judith Cadieux August 15, 2001

these came out completely flat for me, because i was out of butter and used "smart balance" margerine - not at all baking safe. Nevertheless, they tasted so amazing that I scraped them all off the cookie sheet and ate them like cereal. Will make again soon, (with BUTTER, of course; and with the raisins).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xXxhalf-bakedxXx September 27, 2013

These are nice and soft. I made them a little bigger than in the recipe is it's like having a mini cake. Awesome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjlarose August 10, 2013

Followed recipe minus the nuts and orange rind (just using what I had) Fantastic! Not sure how many I'll be able to share!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jen_soup July 12, 2010

These taste wonderful my kids couldnt get enuf and even the hubby ate more then 1!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotmama4dan March 22, 2010

I was looking for a something to do with the monster zucchini that my sister gave me. These were very good. I made a double batch and took them on a family camping trip. Needless to say, none of them made it home!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Momma Sue September 05, 2009

I was looking for a cookie to make with kids that was somewhat healthy. I liked the idea of this cookie but after reading other reviews, I made a few changes.Since there were so many comments about the thinness of the batter, I eliminated the milk. I substituted 7 oz. of semi-sweet chocolate chip for the raisins. Also, I eliminated the nutmeg, cloves and walnuts because the orange peal, cinnamon and chocolate seemed like a nice combination. I reduced the baking powder to 1tsp. and also added in 3/4 tsp. of baking soda. I added 1/3 c. of chocolate protein powder to give it a health boost. They were wonderful! The batter was not runny and they baked up nicely. The cinnamon, orange, chocolate combination really came through and the best of all, the children ate them them with gusto! I gave it 4 stars because of all the changes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grumpychef March 21, 2009

YUM! Both me and my mum loved these, which is so weird because she really dislikes any veggie, especially zucchini. You should've seen the suprise on her face when I told her what was in them! I had to omit the walnuts (allergy), but I subbed some mini chocolate chips and it was very tasty. Moist and chewy, these were a nice (and kind of healthy?) treat. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katii July 29, 2008

Thanks for the zucchini Mel! I made these cookies with some of it and they were good. I did have to add some additional flour because the dough seemed thin enough to be cake batter. The flavour of the spices really added something special and these were extra soft which DH loves. Thanks again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * August 23, 2006

I tried this recipe as a change from my usual zucchini cookie recipe. The batter looked thin to me so I added 1/4 cup additional flour. The cookies went flat and spread on the sheet. The flavor was good. But at the office this took 2nd place to my usual recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChrisF August 03, 2004
Soft Zucchini Spice Cookies