Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Zucchini Spice Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Zucchini Spice Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2001

      Very good cookie. I had to adjust my cooking time and temperature 20min at 375F. These cookies were shared and appreciated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      these came out completely flat for me, because i was out of butter and used "smart balance" margerine - not at all baking safe. Nevertheless, they tasted so amazing that I scraped them all off the cookie sheet and ate them like cereal. Will make again soon, (with BUTTER, of course; and with the raisins).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      These are nice and soft. I made them a little bigger than in the recipe is it's like having a mini cake. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Followed recipe minus the nuts and orange rind (just using what I had) Fantastic! Not sure how many I'll be able to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      These taste wonderful my kids couldnt get enuf and even the hubby ate more then 1!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I was looking for a something to do with the monster zucchini that my sister gave me. These were very good. I made a double batch and took them on a family camping trip. Needless to say, none of them made it home!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I was looking for a cookie to make with kids that was somewhat healthy. I liked the idea of this cookie but after reading other reviews, I made a few changes.Since there were so many comments about the thinness of the batter, I eliminated the milk. I substituted 7 oz. of semi-sweet chocolate chip for the raisins. Also, I eliminated the nutmeg, cloves and walnuts because the orange peal, cinnamon and chocolate seemed like a nice combination. I reduced the baking powder to 1tsp. and also added in 3/4 tsp. of baking soda. I added 1/3 c. of chocolate protein powder to give it a health boost. They were wonderful! The batter was not runny and they baked up nicely. The cinnamon, orange, chocolate combination really came through and the best of all, the children ate them them with gusto! I gave it 4 stars because of all the changes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      YUM! Both me and my mum loved these, which is so weird because she really dislikes any veggie, especially zucchini. You should've seen the suprise on her face when I told her what was in them! I had to omit the walnuts (allergy), but I subbed some mini chocolate chips and it was very tasty. Moist and chewy, these were a nice (and kind of healthy?) treat. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Thanks for the zucchini Mel! I made these cookies with some of it and they were good. I did have to add some additional flour because the dough seemed thin enough to be cake batter. The flavour of the spices really added something special and these were extra soft which DH loves. Thanks again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      I tried this recipe as a change from my usual zucchini cookie recipe. The batter looked thin to me so I added 1/4 cup additional flour. The cookies went flat and spread on the sheet. The flavor was good. But at the office this took 2nd place to my usual recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Zucchini Spice Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (997 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.7
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    39%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 9.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 60.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites