Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    501 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 501

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2012

      Easy to make and very tasty. I used margarine instead of butter and they still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      The best snickerdoodles I've ever made! I think the cream of tartar allows them to stay soft, not get rock-hard after cooling down like most 'doodles.

      I was surprised that there is no vanilla in this recipe...but we really loved the buttery, eggy, cinnamon flavor of this recipe. Almost exactly like an excellent french toast but in a cookie!

      I used a higher-quality ground cinnamon than my normal brand, and I think that made a difference too. When cinnamon is the main flavor, opt for the best you can afford.

      Even the die-hard "Toll-House only" cookie fans in my family enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

    • on December 19, 2012

      Amazingly good! You must make this recipe! It so hard to stop eating these. Why don't I make Snickerdoodles more often? These are my official favorite cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      This is a delicious recipe! But the 10 minutes to cook these aren't long enough, I suggest cooking them for about 15 minutes, sot hey are more cooked towards the center. My 1st batches were a little under done, but my other 2 batches cooed pretty well cause I cooked them a little longer. I recommend this to anyone who needs a quick, yummy recipe to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      The BEST Snickerdoodle ever!!! Just try it, there are no words to describe how good these cookies are!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Just baked these a week ago as my daughter was asking for "Soft". Found this recipe, baked them and got it shipped the next day to her in Southern California. She shared it with her housemates and everyone loved it. Gave them extra "boost" for their finals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      O.M.G SO GOOD!!! These are better than the expensive store bought! I was a little ify before making them but they turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      Delicious! I've wanted to make these before, but never have. Now I'm pretty sure I'll be making them again soon. Just a note to those who might want to double the recipe: WHEN DOUBLED, THIS MAKES WELL OVER ONE HUNDRED COOKIES MADE WITH A ONE INCH SCOOP. I was making them for a large crowd so that really wasn't too big of a problem; it just meant more that I could snitch in the process. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      Everyone is totally correct! These are the best snicker doodles ever! They are soft, and VERY yummy! I did like some people said and I added vanilla. We ate almost all the cookies in one night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      My first time ever making snickerdoodles so I decided to try and chose this recipe. Glad I did! They are so soft!! My friend said he's never had this type of cookie and he loved it! The only change I did do was I used 2/3 c of brown sugar and 1/3 white sugar (I only made a dozen). I did feel that even though I cut the recipe in half there was a bit too much flour so I would prob cut down on it a tad bit. Oh I also followed some others and put in a 1tsp of vanilla and after rolling it in the sugar/cinnamon I put it in back in the freezer for about 5 min or so. To get the shape, I made a 1 1/2" (thick) log and cut the cut out 1/2" to an 1" cookies and rolled it in the sugar and flattened them with my palm. Other than that this is a very soft cookie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I have been making these cookies for years and decided to try this recipe instead of going with my usual Betty Crocker recipe. I couldn't figure out what was happening, the cookies were SO flat. When I put the recipes against each other the Betty Crocker says 1/2 cup butter and oven at 400 degrees.....hoping the rest of the batch can be saved, Going back to Betty for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      I made these last night with my daughter. The dough was easy to handle and the recipe was simple enough. I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract to the batter which I think amped up the flavor. I will say I DONT think the full 2 3/4 cups of flour is necessary. I used the full amount and the cookies tasted flour-y and were soft but inherently dry. I ended up adding about another 1/4 cup of butter to the batter to combat the dryness from the flour. I would recommend using premixed Cinnamon/Sugar (which is in the herbs and spices isle at the grocery) for convenience. These cookies are FLUFFY soft....and stayed that way all through out the night. They remind me of the Snickerdoodles from the Classic American Cookie store in the mall. I prefer my cookies to have a bit of crunch on the outside, but for someone who likes cookies that are soft. I recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Best snickerdoodles I have ever made! Super soft and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      These cookies were so easy and delicious! Very soft and my children absolutely loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Forgot to add that because I used a cookie dough scoop it makes over 2 1/2 dozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      These are quite literally the best snickerdoodles I have ever had. So simple and so yummy! One thing to note, I don't bother chilling the dough. If you just wet your hands with cool water, you can roll the balls easily and then they get into the oven that much faster ;) Also, I always use parchment paper instead of a chilled, ungreased cookie sheet. I tried that the first time I made these and my cookies stuck some so I just reverted to my old methods and haven't had any issues since. I also like to press the dough balls down a little before I put them into the oven otherwise mine tend to come out like little rock looking shapes instead of more spread out cookies. Anyway you do it though, these taste fantastic! Never will try another recipe again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      These were so easy to make and bake. Only change I made was to chill the dough for 30 minutes before rolling into balls. Next time I'll space further apart before baking. As they ended up square shaped lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      very good..i changed it a bit because my hubby likes BIG cookies, so my globes were a bit bigger and i flattened them a bit with the bottom of a glass...i baked them on parchment paper and had no pans to clean..The cookie jar is full and they are sooooooo good...I think keeping the dough chilled was an excellent idea..dough was really easy to work with..Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      My daughter (8) and I made these today for her and my son's teachers. They came out SO wonderful. Will definitely be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.8
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    40%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 150.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites