513 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I literally cannot believe this recipe. The picuture is the truth. I followed it to a tee, looking for a really good snickerdoodle recipe, and it is a joke. They do not cook all the way through even when cooked a little longer than the recommended cook time and they are flat and way too doughy just like the picture. I like soft and even sometimes a litte under-done but this is horrible. Just FYI

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leanne01234 February 19, 2012

I was pleased with this recipe. I haven't made snickerdoodles in a long time and had forgotten how much I liked them. I increased the cinnamon and sugar to 4 tsp/TBSP because I got very low toward the end. I do my dough a bit backward because I roll and coat, then refrigerate. That way they go into the oven cold. Also, I saw a tip a while back to back cookies at 300 for 20 minutes instead of a higher temperature. I love what the degree/time adjustment does to my cookies! The only problem was that the cookies seemed to dry out within 2 days. Any suggestions how to avoid that? Thanks for a terrific cookie recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GzNKz4evr June 29, 2011

This is my go-to snickerdoodle recipe! One of the best! Produces soft delicious cookies that will be devoured at any party or gathering! 5 stars!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
College Chef IN January 17, 2011

These are wonderful. I have never had a snickerdoodle that has stayed soft. These are the ones that I will be using for now on. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
litten_22 December 23, 2010

This was very easy to follow and they were loved by everyone at work. I froze my dough which made the cookies extra gooey. Must say I will be making this again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sddorsey585 December 20, 2010

These are amazing! They are simple and delicious. I followed the recipe to the word and it's one of the best cookie recipe I've come across. Light and wonderful! Thanks for sharing this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cberie1982 November 12, 2010

These cookies are awesome. They stay soft for days (if they last that long). Thank you for the recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
834612 July 21, 2010

Very good, they are quite chewy and soft, so I did increase to 375 for 11min and they are just in between. !!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tRANICAL House Husband June 04, 2010

This recipe is amazing. I added just a little bit of vanilla to it. They turned out very soft and yummy! Thank you for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Middlekauff March 03, 2010

Deelish! A perfect little cookie. These were fast and super easy to make. They are sweet, a little crispy - just what I want in a cookie. I followed the recipe exactly, but added 2 minutes to the baking time. I used a cookie scoop to form the balls and that may have caused the extra baking time. No matter, they were worth the extra 2 minute wait. Thanks, Juju Bee!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yia Yia May 05, 2009
Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies