Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    495 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 495

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2013

      After getting 2 snickerdoodles at my favorite bakery today and craving more, I decided to make my own! Although these were not quite as good, they did hit the spot. (And a heck of a lot cheaper!) I added 3/4 T vanilla to the mix (thinking 1 T is what other people said but then thinking it looked like too much lol). I actually took a couple batches out early (9 to 9 1/2 minutes) and seem to like them better. Someone mentioned adding more cinnamon sugar mix on top after rolling them and patting down, I might try that next time. Thanks for a good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      I forgot to rate the stars!!! FIVE BIG ONES!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      These turned out perfectly! I only softened the butter, not melted it and I did not refrigerate my cookie sheets. I also added 1/2 tsp. Vanilla. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      These are the yummiest little snickerdoodles I have ever made! I saw in reviews that some people were adding a teaspoon of vanilla, I was out of vanilla so I added 1 teaspoon of almond extract. Yummy ! I used a small cookie scoop and dropped the dough right into the cinnamon sugar before placing on the pan. I will be making them again and again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      I took some of these to work and had three different people tell me that they were the best snickerddodle cookies they had ever had. Yes they are THAT good !!!! I will be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      This is a very good cookie, but lacked some of the bite I expected a snickerdoodle to have. While it was easy to do and turned out nicely, I was disappointed when I bit into it. Just not what I remembered a snickerdoodle tasting like. At least not the ones I'm used to.

      I came here to look rather than dragging out my old recipes, but will be finding the binder to run it down. Again, a great cookie, just not what I was expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Just finished baking my first batch of snickerdoodles. Wow! Buttery goodness for sure. The best cookie I have ever had that did not involve chocolate. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      i stink at baking...but this was so easy and probably the best turnout of any dessert i've made from scratch :). i halved the recipe (we have no self control around here) but still ended up with 15 small cookies (the size was perfect). since i don't bake much i was concerned the cookie dough was too brittle before chilling, but it was PERFECT. these were soft and wonderful...YUM. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      These cookies are AMAZING!! Best snicker doodles I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      Thank you Juju Bee! This recipe is so easy to follow, the dough freezes perfectly, the texture is soft, a bit chewy and tastes like custard. I did flatten the balls of dough slightly with the palm of my hand because I like a flatter cookie.

      I was hooked by the word "Soft" in your recipe title to try it instead of my family's recipe which yields a crispy cookie. I loved the cookies so much I brought a batch in for my co-worker whose hens laid the eggs I used so she could taste the magic of her eggs and your recipe. We have both adopted your recipe over each of our long standing family one. Your grandma did know best and now thanks to you so do we!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      I love these cookies! I made them for my brother and my sister and my dad ate a bunch of them. They are so simple to make. I also added vanilla. Dad said they were soft and moist and he loves sweets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Unbeliebable!!!!!!!!!! These are by far the best Snickerdoodle cookies ever! I followed the recipe to the T and happy to have this recipe.... Am making these tommorrow, as these are a winner, and go fast!!!! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Wow! What a fantastic cookie. Followed recepie as written. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Easy to make and very tasty. I used margarine instead of butter and they still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      The best snickerdoodles I've ever made! I think the cream of tartar allows them to stay soft, not get rock-hard after cooling down like most 'doodles.

      I was surprised that there is no vanilla in this recipe...but we really loved the buttery, eggy, cinnamon flavor of this recipe. Almost exactly like an excellent french toast but in a cookie!

      I used a higher-quality ground cinnamon than my normal brand, and I think that made a difference too. When cinnamon is the main flavor, opt for the best you can afford.

      Even the die-hard "Toll-House only" cookie fans in my family enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

    • on December 19, 2012

      Amazingly good! You must make this recipe! It so hard to stop eating these. Why don't I make Snickerdoodles more often? These are my official favorite cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      This is a delicious recipe! But the 10 minutes to cook these aren't long enough, I suggest cooking them for about 15 minutes, sot hey are more cooked towards the center. My 1st batches were a little under done, but my other 2 batches cooed pretty well cause I cooked them a little longer. I recommend this to anyone who needs a quick, yummy recipe to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      The BEST Snickerdoodle ever!!! Just try it, there are no words to describe how good these cookies are!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Just baked these a week ago as my daughter was asking for "Soft". Found this recipe, baked them and got it shipped the next day to her in Southern California. She shared it with her housemates and everyone loved it. Gave them extra "boost" for their finals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.8
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    40%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 150.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites