551 Reviews

These are not cookies, they are amazing clouds of delicious goodness!!!!!! Best recipe EVER!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gloria J. December 20, 2013

Absolutely 5 stars!!!!! I was craving Snickerdoodles so bad last night and I'm so so glad this was the first recipe that came up in my google search. We followed the recipe to a T and they were so perfect! We cooked for 10 minutes and although they didnt look quite ready I took them out and off the tray anyway cause I LOVE cookies that are super chewy and not to crisp. These were SO great, flavor was amazing and even today the texture was chewy inside and crisp outside. I wish I could give this 10 stars!! Unfortunately while we were watching a movie and enjoying our cookies the dog jumped out and at a whole tray worth of cookies so we will be making more tomorrow :) Also! We ended up with 33 cookies and the first 24 were all pretty close together in the sheet, so make sure it is a small one inch ball and expect extra cookies. Perfection!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julesmarie123 November 26, 2013

After read some of the reviews I decided to try to make cookies one more time and guess what? This snickerdoodle cookie recipe works !!! Thank you very much it's is much better then the oneness I buy on the store.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marina No Ar September 29, 2013

This is a great recipe! I just turned 13 and I make these all. The. Time! I ran across this recipe and my 6 year old sister LOVES cinnamon, so I begged my dad to let me try to make them. My dad doesn't like my passion for baking too much, so it's difficult. Anyways, when I tried making a really small batch the recipe made more than it said it would, but in the end they came out so good that even my dad (health freak) couldn't resist them! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ria c. September 07, 2013

Add another 5 stars for me! These are awesome!! Love the chilling of the baking sheets! My grandkids loved these! We greased the pan because they were hard to get off. Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy July 25, 2013

Why is you only crave cookies when you have minimal ingredients lying around?my daughter and I whipped a batch of these yummies up tonight after I decided if I didn't have something sweet I would go out to get it(really didn't want to do that!!!)we followed the recipe as written and they turned out perfect! Slightly crispy outside soft and fluffy inside,impossible to stop eating them.I really love that these were made with stuff I already had in the house,and that's always a positive for cooks who decide they NEED sugar later in the evening;)thanks for a great recipe we will use again for sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
delish #2 March 05, 2013

It was not my favorite snickerdoodle! I thought it got a bit rubbery. I think using Crisco is a better option for this particular cookie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chmichie February 12, 2013

yummy cookies. Just needed extra sugar in the last step but other than that - terrific recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cUte Kitty pUnk February 10, 2013

When I first saw these, I thought they were probably a "knock-off" of a real snickerdoodle. I thought the flavour or texture might be a little off, but the fact that these were supposed to remain soft was something worth trying... Oh my! These are real genuine snikerdoodles! You can't improve the recipe from here, they bake evenly, the bottoms don't burn like the others, and even after 3 days, they are still fresh and soft. My 13 yr old has made them twice now, and this is it. These are the real deal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chalieg January 26, 2013

A recipe that has been a hit time and time again. So soft, yummy, and simple.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msabina January 05, 2013
Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies