Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    512 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 512

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2014

      I made a half batch of these tonight and followed the recipe exactly--no changes needed. They were absolutely perfect and will be going on my Christmas platters this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

    • on July 27, 2014

      This receipe is fabulous! Easy to use and the cookies are amazing. Soft, dense without being heavy, and really tasty. I had a craving for snicker doodles and I enjoyed making them using this receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2014

      Made this at a special request. Turned out soft, chewy and cinnamon sweetness. Loved them and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      I made this snickerdoodle recipe and I'm 10!!! These snickerdoodles are SO easy to make, and it feels like it takes 5 seconds to make. And they're really yummy! They also have the best texture, they have soft, chewy centers and a crunch on the outside(but not to hard). Also I read a lot of reviews and the people said the recipe is great but I didn't know for sure if it was great so I decided to make them. When I took that first bite it was like flavor bursting in my mouth. So now I know for sure that these snickerdoodles are great. And they are great. That's why I decided to try this snickerdoodle recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      Just made these cookies tonite and they turned out amazing!!!!! Yuuuum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      Perfect texture and flavor. I did add 1tsp vanilla. Love them...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      Hands down the best Snickerdoodles ever. The only thing I change about the recipe is to add a tsp of cinnamon to the dough for extra flavor and make sure the butter is very soft, microwave it a little if necessary. I chill the dough for at least an hour covered in the fridge, if you don't chill the dough enough they will not come out right. I use cookie sheets that have an air pocket in them and lined with parchment paper for even baking. In my oven they need about 12 minutes with the pans being rotated halfway through baking. The cookies look underdone when you take them out, let them sit on the cookie sheet for a few minutes before transferring them to a cooling rack. They will be perfectly soft days later, if they last that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      5 stars! Light, buttery, just a great recipe. Thanks for sharing this delicious keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2014

      These cookies are SO delicious. I made this recipe to a T except I added 1 t. of vanilla and a couple of shakes of nutmeg. I did not put my cookie sheets into the fridge but I did put the dough in for approx. 4 hours while out shopping. These are so easy and so very yummy. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      amazing cookies, love this recipejavascript:postComment();

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      These are the best!!! I baked these cookies just yesterday thinking I would share some of them with some of the people that we usually meet up with at one of our local restuarants, some for my grandson, and freeze quite a few for cancer patients at the cancer center for my turn at baking for chemo patients. These were so good that I only came home with 6 cookies and the only reason I have those six is because we hid those. You have got to try these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      I recently purchased a box cookie mix for Snickerdoodles and my family loved them so I thought there has to be a recipe where I can make them from scratch and I found this one...because I was limited to only five stars, I truly would have given this cookie a 10+. I've made a lot of different cookies over the years but never one that required my cookie sheets to be chilled. I'm not sure what benefit it brought but as amazing as these cookies are, it works for me! My family had almost a dozen devoured before I could finish baking and believe me that's quite a compliment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      These are without a doubt the BEST Snickerdoodle cookies I've ever had and EVERYONE who has tried them has absolutely raved about them. They are soft, but not gummy, crispy on the outside. I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      This recipe shows 24 for the servings amount, but no where does it say that a serving is two cookies. It makes about 48 cookies when using the default ingredient amounts, and making one inch round balls.<br/><br/>After refrigerating the mixed dough I divide the dough into 4 even size pieces. I scoop up very rounded teaspoons full (about one and a half teaspoons) of the dough which then comes pretty close to making the one inch size balls that the recipe recommends. Each quarter section of dough should yield 12 balls. Adjust your scoop size as you go along if necessary. I place these balls on dinner plates, 24 per plate and re-refrigerate for 15 minutes. I do not refrigerate the cookie trays. I then bake 1 plate at a time using two cookie trays 11.5" x 15.5" (12 cookies per tray). Half way through the baking (at 5 minutes) I switch the trays to the opposite rack in the oven and turn them around for even baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      The flavor is wonderful!! Just don't know what I did to mine! The cookies spread! They weren't thick at all (thought they would be as thick as choco chip cookies) and they ran together even though I only had 10 on a pan. After first tray I thought it was because I rolled the balls in sugar mixture and put them right on the cold pan and pan got a little too close to room temp. So I placed rolled balls on plate and then quickly transferred them to cold pan and then right into the oven - still thin and ran together. Any suggestions? I have never made Snickerdoodles before because the ones I had were always hard. My grandson requested them. Any suggestions appreciated! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      This recipe was easy and the cookies were Yummo!!! I followed the recipe exactly and added vanilla like suggested in some of the other reviews. This cookie will be a great addition to my holiday baked goodie tins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      Super easy but fantastic results! Made these with my nephew and he gained so much confidence in his ability to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      good taste and texture. I would probably make more than 24 balls. I did it with 24 the first time and they came out really gooey in the center still. Make them a little bigger than the size of a cherry tomato..perfecto! Had to do several batches with little oven space.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.8
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    40%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 150.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes