518 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I read lots of the reviews and they do not do justice to how AWSOME these cookies are! SO easy my 3 and 5 yr old kids did it by them selves (with supervision). Since I'm in South America I had to alter it just a bit...BUTTER comes in 200g sticks here so I just used a whole one and we can't get cream of tarter,& baking soda is hard to come by so I added the two measurements together and put 3 TSP BAKING POWDER. And put the oven on the 160-180 C degree setting for the same time as the recipe said...along with the other review's tips I also put in the vanilla and melted the butter and stirred it in after it was coolled, as well as substituted 1 of the teaspoons of cinnamon that you roll them in, for ginger powder...They are THE BEST COOKIES EVER! I can't hardly stop eating them!.......so....here is an IMPORTANT TIME AND FIGURE SAVER TIP: the recipe can be doubled, refrigerate until firm, shape into 2, 2" diameter rolls, wrap in plastic wrap and freeze! when your ready for cookies, slice 1/2" thick slices, press into coating, place on cookie sheet and put in a COLD oven and turn it to the regular temp. for 20 min....my dough lasted perfectly a month in the freezer until it was gone. This way you only eat as many as you cook and you don't have to make the dough all the time.

59 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ak2uruguay November 06, 2011

These are fantastic cookies. They are light and buttery. I got through half of the batch before I got the size perfected. In this case smaller is better, they are still delish if they are big but they are the best consistency when you make the balls the size of a large bing cherry or a childs small rubber bouncy ball.

42 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tishaloohoo May 30, 2010

With money tight this year, i made cookies for gifts this christmas. This recipe was so easy and sooooo delicious and a big hit. i took a plate of them to work and everyone loved them. Not to mention they are the only cookie i made that actually stayed soft, the others all got crunchy and hard. thank you sooo much for this wonderful recipe!

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ragdoll29 December 19, 2010

Our teacher made these for us and these are our thoughts. Do you want to eat a cookie you can die with? This cookie is mouth watering and blasting my tongue with flavor. It's puffy like cotton and it goes "crunch, crunch, crunch" in your mouth. It tastes as good as it smells...The cinnamon is mouth watering on top. Once you bite into the crisp you can't get it out of your tongue because it tasted so good! When you bite into the chewy cookie your mouth waters. Then you fall off your chair. It smells so good and tastes so good. I saw delicious cinnamon, great crunch sound in my mouth. You should try these snickerdoodle cookies. They are hard on the outside and chewy on the inside. Once you taste the cinnamon your tongue tingles and when you chew it your mouth waters. You will find this recipe easy to make. You should try snickerdoodles like our class did.

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Costclass February 11, 2011

Excellent cookies! Because I was in a hurry, I mistakenly added the cinnamon to the batter. I went ahead and finish them and rolled them in the cinnamon sugar mix. I was afraid it would be too much cinnamon; it was not - they are delicious. Even my husband and daughter, who aren't as cinnamon crazy as me,say they're great.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GWeav November 06, 2011

This the first snickerdoodle recipe I've tried over the years which truly results in a soft, chewy cookie. To help incorporate the butter and egg mixture better, I beat the eggs first, then mixed in superfine sugar. I melted the butter, let it cool a bit, then combined it and the egg mixture using an electric mixer. Taste is fresh and buttery underneath the cinnamon. Excellent!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmurgrrl June 06, 2010

Wow these cookies are absolutely delicious! And super easy to make. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract & after rolling the chilled balls in the sugar/cinnamon mix, I flattened them a little & sprinkled an extra coating of the mix on top before placing them in the oven. Came out perectly! Thanks for the recipe!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Savannahfl May 17, 2012

so easy and yummy! we loved these!! I'm not the greatest at baking, followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie #3 November 26, 2011

Wonderful snickerdoodle recipe that really DID stay soft! I did add the vanilla per the suggestions and the whole family loved them! Thanks for sharing!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamaheartsbaking October 01, 2011

OMG!! These cookies are yummy. They are the best Snickerdoodle cookies I have ever made. I did do as others have suggested and added 1 tsp. Vanilla. They stay soft as stated. I shared with neighbors & they loved them. I will only make this recipe from now on. Wonderful!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catzz862_11094298 September 27, 2011
Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies