Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    509 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 509

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2011

      I read lots of the reviews and they do not do justice to how AWSOME these cookies are! SO easy my 3 and 5 yr old kids did it by them selves (with supervision). Since I'm in South America I had to alter it just a bit...BUTTER comes in 200g sticks here so I just used a whole one and we can't get cream of tarter,& baking soda is hard to come by so I added the two measurements together and put 3 TSP BAKING POWDER. And put the oven on the 160-180 C degree setting for the same time as the recipe said...along with the other review's tips I also put in the vanilla and melted the butter and stirred it in after it was coolled, as well as substituted 1 of the teaspoons of cinnamon that you roll them in, for ginger powder...They are THE BEST COOKIES EVER! I can't hardly stop eating them!.......so....here is an IMPORTANT TIME AND FIGURE SAVER TIP: the recipe can be doubled, refrigerate until firm, shape into 2, 2" diameter rolls, wrap in plastic wrap and freeze! when your ready for cookies, slice 1/2" thick slices, press into coating, place on cookie sheet and put in a COLD oven and turn it to the regular temp. for 20 min....my dough lasted perfectly a month in the freezer until it was gone. This way you only eat as many as you cook and you don't have to make the dough all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      These are fantastic cookies. They are light and buttery. I got through half of the batch before I got the size perfected. In this case smaller is better, they are still delish if they are big but they are the best consistency when you make the balls the size of a large bing cherry or a childs small rubber bouncy ball.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      With money tight this year, i made cookies for gifts this christmas. This recipe was so easy and sooooo delicious and a big hit. i took a plate of them to work and everyone loved them. Not to mention they are the only cookie i made that actually stayed soft, the others all got crunchy and hard. thank you sooo much for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Our teacher made these for us and these are our thoughts. Do you want to eat a cookie you can die with? This cookie is mouth watering and blasting my tongue with flavor. It's puffy like cotton and it goes "crunch, crunch, crunch" in your mouth. It tastes as good as it smells...The cinnamon is mouth watering on top. Once you bite into the crisp you can't get it out of your tongue because it tasted so good! When you bite into the chewy cookie your mouth waters. Then you fall off your chair. It smells so good and tastes so good. I saw delicious cinnamon, great crunch sound in my mouth. You should try these snickerdoodle cookies. They are hard on the outside and chewy on the inside. Once you taste the cinnamon your tongue tingles and when you chew it your mouth waters. You will find this recipe easy to make. You should try snickerdoodles like our class did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Excellent cookies! Because I was in a hurry, I mistakenly added the cinnamon to the batter. I went ahead and finish them and rolled them in the cinnamon sugar mix. I was afraid it would be too much cinnamon; it was not - they are delicious. Even my husband and daughter, who aren't as cinnamon crazy as me,say they're great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This the first snickerdoodle recipe I've tried over the years which truly results in a soft, chewy cookie. To help incorporate the butter and egg mixture better, I beat the eggs first, then mixed in superfine sugar. I melted the butter, let it cool a bit, then combined it and the egg mixture using an electric mixer. Taste is fresh and buttery underneath the cinnamon. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      Wow these cookies are absolutely delicious! And super easy to make. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract & after rolling the chilled balls in the sugar/cinnamon mix, I flattened them a little & sprinkled an extra coating of the mix on top before placing them in the oven. Came out perectly! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      so easy and yummy! we loved these!! I'm not the greatest at baking, followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      Wonderful snickerdoodle recipe that really DID stay soft! I did add the vanilla per the suggestions and the whole family loved them! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      OMG!! These cookies are yummy. They are the best Snickerdoodle cookies I have ever made. I did do as others have suggested and added 1 tsp. Vanilla. They stay soft as stated. I shared with neighbors & they loved them. I will only make this recipe from now on. Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      I'm so glad I found this recipe! My husband brought home some store-bought snickerdoodles a couple weeks ago and they were like eating bricks sprinkled with cinnamon sugar - horrid texture. These are great and have the perfect amount of softness. The only changes I made was to add 1/8 of a teaspoon of ginger to the cinnamon sugar (because I'm obsessed with ginger and add it to practically everything I can, lol). Delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Based on all the positive and rave reviews, I made these (after being frustrated with problematic snickerdoodle recipes in my cookbooks), and they are hands down the best cookie I have ever made. My boyfriend is NUTS for these cookies. They are easy, fast, and delicious. They are even delicious straight from the freezer--they don't freeze "hard," they just get fudgy and chewy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This recipe is easy and delicious. I live at high elevation and the cookies still come out soft and yummy, though I do have to bake the cookies longer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      I've made these twice now, following the recipe as written. Very simple and quick to make (I used my KitchenAid stand mixer). My boyfriend and I both like them very much, and we also both think they are even better the second day, after the flavors blend and the moisture evens out through the cookie. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      OMG, these were wonerful!! Most of the recipes that say "soft"...don't stay soft, but these were the exception. A big hit. I used 2 different cookie sheets, alternating chilling them in the fridge. Thanks for such a awesome recipe, will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Very yummy! This is the first recipe I've tried in my new stand mixer and it was easy and pretty fast. Used a small disher to portion out the dough. I baked half and froze half of the cinnamon-sugar coated dough balls for easy baking later. I'll definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      This the first time I've eaten a snickerdoodle let alone bake them. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow. My cookies came out around 2" across . There were a lot of them which is a good thing because I couldn't stop eating them. I normally have to cut the sugar(s) in cookies but these were perfect. I didn't refrigerate the dough or cookie sheets (it would have made working with the dough a little easier as it was so soft.) The cookies came out melt-in-your mouth moist with a little crisp on the outside. This is one of the five cookies I made for a Christmas thank you for our local police officers. This one is a keeper. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      These cookies are fabulous. Kinda crunchy on the outside & so tender on the inside. 10 minutes in the over is perfect. This recipe is 10stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      Yep! These are Snickerdoodles. The recipe is perfect and make a nice bunch of my daughter's favorite cookies for her college care package. Using a chilled cookie sheet and chilled dough is excellent and works fabulously!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      I lost my snickerdoodle recipe, tried another and it was miserable...came here, which I should have anyway since I get so many good recipes from this site. I think these are better than the recipe I lost! Soooo delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Snickerdoodle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.8
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    40%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 150.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes