Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Sandwich Buns (bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Sandwich Buns (bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2014

      Turned out so soft and nice. Going to use them for BBQ pork sandwiches later today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2014

      I've always found sandwich rolls rise too high and make the sandwich more bread than filling and my boyfriend hates that! These, however, are different. They don't tower up and they're substantial enough to hold some sloppy (wet) ingredients without falling apart. I love them! What a great recipe. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      I have been looking for a soft bun recipe all my life which really works. This one came very close. I think I didn't allow the dough to rise enough or didn't add enough yeast because the buns were more like scones than rolls. Very sweet and delicious though. So I made them again, this time with less sugar and 12oz of flour instead of the 30oz called for in the recipe. I don't use bread makers. The dough was more a paste and after rising, it was difficult to handle without flour on the board. I tried a glass dish like chef Dee suggested and made walnut size balls and they turned out beautifully as you can see in the picture. Thanks so much for the inspiration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      I just made these. They are fresh out of the oven. I have been looking for a hamburger bun recipe for months now and I have found the one I will use. My husband and I couldn't resist, we had to try them right out of the oven. They are wonderful and soft. I did bake at 375 and had no problem with them being too soft,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      Easy to follow directions and lots of fun shaping the dough. I made these into hotdog buns and they came out perfect; the taste and texture of the rolls are awesome! DH and DS loved them. Can't wait to make this again...it was fun! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Yummmm!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I really liked these for hamburgers and will probably make them again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Another winning recipe. Absolutely easy and delicious.Thanks Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      They are so yummy and so moist. I'll do it again soon. Thanks Marie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I really liked these delicious buns, Marie. They were very easy to make and the dough was so nice to work with. I cut the buns at 3 1/2" diameter and some at 2 1/2" and I preferred the larger size for sandwiches. This is now the third bread/rolls recipe of yours that I have tried and loved so thank you very much, your recipes are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      theses were yummy i used 2 teasp yeast in my batch they were soft and tasty thank you.used them for pulled pork sandwhichs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Soft as promised! Wonderful flavor. My daughter had to have one as soon as they came out of the oven. I also used a whole packet of yeast with no ill effects. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      YUM! these were soft and delicious. I used a whole packet of active dry yeast which is 2 1/2tsp. After dough cycle I made the buns and let rise 30 minutes longer than recipe states and baked at 350' for 12 minutes. Made this for the April's "Flour Power" challenge. I also made Barbecued Pork Sandwiches to have with this recipe. :) Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      For the first time, I got to make buns that did not have such a strong yeasty smell. I made mine with my KA, and let it rise twice. The buns were soft and fluffy, and a little sweet. I will be using this recipe to make my hamburger buns from now on. What a find. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I liked the rolls, although I didn't read the yeast measurement and put in a 2 1/4 tsps. We only got a dozen good sized rolls out of it- but I didn't roll them out. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Nice buns, Marie. I did find them so soft, they were a little difficult to remove from the pan. I suspect if I had baked them in a glass pan, the bottoms would be firmer. That being said,the kids ate so many buns after school, they pretty much ruined their supper. Does that tell you how good they were ? I am going to try these again, and I will bake them a little differently. Thanks Marie, for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      This recipe made GREAT sandwich rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      These are very tasty. My kids loved them! I used them as hamburger buns, but I'm sure it would make good dinner rolls too. I divided the dough into about 15 pieces, rounded them up and placed on a parchment covered sheet. The dough is moist - use some flour if you're shaping this way. I've made this recipe twice and raised the temp. to 375 the second time - browned better, might be just my oven, though. Very good! Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Sandwich Buns (bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (925 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.2
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    20%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 17.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 126.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes