Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2002

      OH my!!! These are SO good! I am really having trouble leaving these alone. I made the recipe as posted, no changes. This makes a lot of cookies. I love raisins, and this is the best raisin cookie recipe I've found!! Very easy. Thanks Friedel!! Definitely one I will repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      Very Good, but I reduced the oven to 300 degrees to prevent raisins from burning before the cookies were baked. I have a suspicion that my oven may bake "hotter than it should". Bernice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      These are great cookies. I made them with 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 1/4 cup of white sugar and added 1/2 tsp. allspice. They're nice and thick and soft with just a hint of spice. I cut back a bit on the nutmeg because I find it can be overpowering at times. The recipe says it makes 6 dozen cookies but I only got 34.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Awesome cookies!! Even the "I don't like raisins in my cookies" person in the household couldn't keep his hands off them. I halved the recipe, and all the water boiled off my raisins in the time allotted, but it still worked fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      I make a lot of cookies, and can't believe I've made it this long without trying these cookies! They are really delicious! I halved the recipe and after mixing the batter it was really runny. I added a little more flour and it thickened up considerably. It still a little runny, but I went with it and the cookies turned out perfect! Great recipe SG! Thanks so much for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Not terrible, but too sweet and unsubstantial. Maybe it's just personal preference, but I think these can't hold a candle to an oatmeal raisin cookie. Wouldn't bother making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

    • on December 29, 2013

      Great cookie dough although I didn't follow to the t<br/>Used 3/4 cup butter (all I had) and 1/4 cup of shortening <br/>Used 1 cup of sugar and 3/4 cup brown sugar<br/>Added 1/2 tsp curry (I'll add a whole teaspoon next time)<br/>Next time I'll omit the walnuts.<br/>Over all easy no fail recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      We LOVED these cookies! They are incredibly soft and flavorful. I used the shortening option and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for such a great keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      These were excellent and very easy. I used some dates which worked great. thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      So yummy! No need to change a thing, I made it exactly as stated. Makes lots of cookies, but that's ok, they'll be gone fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      These were delicious! Soft texture and a big hit at my house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I halved the recipe and these came out fantastic. The only problem was I'm a bit of a newbie in the kitchen and the ambiguous 'spoonfuls' rolled me over. I tried tablespoons but after seeing the end tray, realised that was way too much and the result was six or seven ludicrously jumbo cookies. Half a tablespoon seemed to work a lot better on the next tray; but I've a feeling that for the quoted number of servings, it's probably teaspoons? Anyway, I'm not sure what the texture is supposed to be like on these; I think soft but my family wanted them crisper so I had to overbake a little - hope tomorrow I don't regret it. But these are really delicious either way. I liked them soft myself but the crispier ones are also very nice. I wanted to use some wholewheat flour but I forgot. I'll probably make these again so will remember next time - I think it would work quite well. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      These cookies were great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Very good cookies. My son that doesn't like raisins even ate them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Good recipe. I changed the serving size to 2 dozen and didn't add nuts. I also didn't use all the water that the raisins boiled in. The result was a moist, tender raisin cookie. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      My mom makes these cookies all the time for my son because he loves them so much. I was searching planning on submitting her recipe when I found you already beat me to it! Wonderful cookie and great with a cup of tea. I was planning on making them and trying dried cranberries in place of the raisins...I'll let you know if it works out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      If I make these again I will cut down on the sugar as they are too sweet but overall a good cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I made these for my daughters preschool, the kids loved them!! I love the huge amount the recipe makes as well! They are so incredibly soft and tasty made them a hit at home too! Definatly will be making them again, this morning in fact!! Thanks for the awesome cookie recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These were the softest and moistest cookies I've ever made, and as a beginner baker, I was quite proud of the result! I was looking to get rid of some ancient raisins & craisins sitting in the fridge and they all turned out plump and juicy after boiling. I halved the recipe and used brown sugar instead. I also added only about half of the boiled water spoon by spoon while blending so to keep the mixture from becoming runny. The result is a batch of soft, mouthwatering cookies that will leave you asking for more... and I'll definitely up the cinnamon next time. Great cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1700 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 965.4
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    34%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 690.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 152.8 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 87.2 g
    348%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites