Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Pretzels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Pretzels

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2008

      I made these today. I loved them! They turned out great! Nice and soft on the inside, and crunchy on the inside! I will making these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This is very similar to the Top Secret Recipes soft pretzels I'm familiar with so I'll give some tips I learned from that one. First, if you're having trouble with the shaping of the dough, as in the rope not wanting to form to the proper length, simply walk away for 5-10 minutes. This allows the dough to rest and it should be easier to work. Second, I found the soda bath to be too lenghty. It made the outside crack if I left it in that long. I think it's essential to the taste I prefer and it helps in browning, so I modified to just dipping them in for a few seconds on each side. This made a better pretzel for me. Also note that these can be frozen just like the ones bought in the store, then rubbed with a damp paper towel, salted and microwaved for 45-60 seconds for a quick home made snack! Hope this helps, folks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I had an itch to make pretzels last night while it was raining and I found this recipe. I LOVED IT! I brought what my husband left into work and they were devoured quickly and left everyone with a smile on their face. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      I made it on a whim one day, trying something different for the Football fans here. It worked out great. I topped it with Seasalt, but didnt overdue it. I served it with melted butter. Big Hit. Another Sunday and they have asked for it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      These came out nice--first time making pretzels. I used my bread machine for the dough; came out a little wet, but I just added a little extra flour when rolling it out. I used sea salt on the top and that really added to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      this was hard to make. it tasted dull with no flavor at all. when boiling in the baking soda water it left a baking soda taste on the pretzels. I'm not going to make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      These were great! I baked mine at 450F for 10 minutes. Everyone loved them and keeps asking for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      These were great! I made the dough in breadmaker too. After second rising and boiling I put a little egg wash on them and sprinkled with salt and seeds. Baked 12 min. as directed, but set on 450F. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      I made the dough in my bread machine and then picked up at step #6. Easy to make and very yummy. We all enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      This is the first time I have tried making pretzels. They turned out great! It was fun making them also. Just be careful on putting too much salt on it. I kind of over did it. I make a good sweet and sour sauce to dip it in. Yummy! I love this site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      These came out very nicely! My Australian husband made them and watching him trying to twist a pretzel was great fun. The only change we made was that we baked them for about 9 minutes until they browned. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Pretzels

    Serving Size: 1 (1629 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.0
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    18%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1888.6 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes