Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2011

      Fantastic cookies!!!! I haven't made peanut butter cookies for at least a year and upon tasting one of these, I just kept going and ate 3. Then my 19 yo DS and his girlfriend came back from classes and they also just loved these cookies. I made 1/2 of the recipe, but it still made 30 cookies using my cookie scoop. The only change I made was to add a few shakes of sea salt from my shaker and rather than rolling them into balls and then in sugar, I just dipped my fork into the sugar before making the marks in my scoops, much easier. Mine cooked perfectly in 7 minutes. They are slightly crisp on the edges and soft in the middle, just perfect. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe that I will definitely be repeating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      These cookies are delicious - very soft and tender for a PB cookie. I could tell after mixing the dough that they were going to be light and fluffy. The only slight change was I cut both sugars back to 3/4 cup. I received 72 cookies from this one recipe! Each batch came out perfect after 8 minutes of baking. A great addition to my rotation of cookie recipes. Thanks Lainey for sharing!! Tagged and made for I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      A perfect peanut butter cookie. These are delicious! I did roll them in sugar, but don't think it's necessary. I baked mine for 10 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Yum. I could just eat the dough! It's so light and fluffy. Just the right amount of peanut butter. However, the cookies took longer to bake than expected. More like 12 to 14 min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      Super yummy! Made as directed and with chocolate chips but the original recipe is my favorite! Made them for the 3rd time yesterday. Made half the recipe and it made 3 dozen good sized cookies. 4 people home, 5 cookies left this afternoon. Eat responsibly... or don't lol ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2014

      This recipe saved my baking week for sure! I tweaked the recipe from 2 large eggs to using 1 large egg and two small eggs (I had a double yolk). I have an electric oven, so I upped the baking time to ten minutes. The cookies were falling apart as I tried to get them off the cookie pan, so I upped it to 13, and that pretty much gave me what I wanted. (I had one pan going on the middle rack). I didnt roll the cookie in sugar; I opted for a salt shaker with sugar in it. Other than that this recipe was fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2014

      Thanks -- great cookies. I used a #40 disher and a butter knife to make level, unpacked scoops of the soft dough and placed the balls in a 9x13 pan to refrigerate overnight. I put cling wrap on top of the cookies so that it hugged them very closely to prevent the dough from drying out. Then I baked 14 of them at a time the next day at 350 degrees F for times building up to about 12 minutes and 30 seconds. (I knew 6-7 minutes was going to be waaay too short for a #40 disher, and ran out of dough before perfecting the time). The cookies come out just this side of done, and they finish during the cooling process. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      My husband loved these cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2014

      Oh my gosh...this is the first time I've made cookies that didn't turn out cakey (not in a good way) or flatten into a mega cookie slab. That's an A+ in my book! Recipe was also very easy, and what's more, I didn't have any baking powder...so I just substituted Baking soda for it and they turned out normal, as far as I can tell. Baking for 6 minutes in my old oven left the insides borderline raw...but once they cooled down, they toughened up a little. I personally prefer squishy, chewy cookies and these fit the bill! I halved the recipe and it made 30 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      I made these cookies during Christmas. Have not had a desire to make any other. Excellent. Thanks grandma

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      These cookies came out very well! They are nice and soft if you don't cook them too long. I will add less sugar next time because they were a bit too sweet for my taste. I refrigerated the dough for 30 minutes before rolling them which made them much easier to handle. This recipe is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Love Love Love this recipe! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      These are great tasting cookies, but also a bit on the greasy side. I might cut back on the butter if I make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This is an excellent recipe. I used crunchy peanut butter which I prefer to creamy. It made 55 cookies - easy and delicious. They took about 14 minutes in my oven. I think I would cut back just a little on the sugars next time - maybe 3/4 of a cup of each. But I'm not complaining - now I have to get them out of my house before I eat all of them! I also like the fact that I can make these anytime without having to buy special ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

    • on July 23, 2013

      This is one of my go to recipes for peanut butter cookies. I don't roll them in extra sugar. I use a 1/2 cup butter and a 1/2 cup shortening instead of one cup of shortening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      I probably underbaked mine slightly but they were still awesome! I reduced the amount of white sugar by half and added chocolate chips. As another reviewer commented, the peanut butter taste is subtle, but they were perfect IMO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Light and fluffy doesn't even begin to describe these! They literally melt/fall apart in your mouth. My mom used to make peanut butter cookies when I was growing up and hers were always dense and tasted so peanut butter-y, like you were eating a mouthful of peanut butter.
      These are more cookie-like, and the flavors of the butter and sugar are prominent also. Very very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Cookie are fantastic! Rated them a 4 only cause they are a little greasy. Found it easier to put them in the fridge for 15 minutes then roll balls. Had to cook for about 14 minutes too. Did add some M&M's too for my son. Otherwise all and all they are good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Awesome cookies!!! These were actually soft cookies like you said! The batter seemed a little wet to roll, so we just spooned them out and sprinkled sugar on them, other than that Great job!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.6
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    48%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 28.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 154.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes