60 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic cookies!!!! I haven't made peanut butter cookies for at least a year and upon tasting one of these, I just kept going and ate 3. Then my 19 yo DS and his girlfriend came back from classes and they also just loved these cookies. I made 1/2 of the recipe, but it still made 30 cookies using my cookie scoop. The only change I made was to add a few shakes of sea salt from my shaker and rather than rolling them into balls and then in sugar, I just dipped my fork into the sugar before making the marks in my scoops, much easier. Mine cooked perfectly in 7 minutes. They are slightly crisp on the edges and soft in the middle, just perfect. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe that I will definitely be repeating.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 19, 2011

These cookies are delicious - very soft and tender for a PB cookie. I could tell after mixing the dough that they were going to be light and fluffy. The only slight change was I cut both sugars back to 3/4 cup. I received 72 cookies from this one recipe! Each batch came out perfect after 8 minutes of baking. A great addition to my rotation of cookie recipes. Thanks Lainey for sharing!! Tagged and made for I Recommend tag game.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom July 12, 2011

Super yummy! Made as directed and with chocolate chips but the original recipe is my favorite! Made them for the 3rd time yesterday. Made half the recipe and it made 3 dozen good sized cookies. 4 people home, 5 cookies left this afternoon. Eat responsibly... or don't lol ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tspencer232 December 14, 2014

This is an excellent recipe. I used crunchy peanut butter which I prefer to creamy. It made 55 cookies - easy and delicious. They took about 14 minutes in my oven. I think I would cut back just a little on the sugars next time - maybe 3/4 of a cup of each. But I'm not complaining - now I have to get them out of my house before I eat all of them! I also like the fact that I can make these anytime without having to buy special ingredients.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bbh August 25, 2013

A perfect peanut butter cookie. These are delicious! I did roll them in sugar, but don't think it's necessary. I baked mine for 10 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj September 01, 2011

Yum. I could just eat the dough! It's so light and fluffy. Just the right amount of peanut butter. However, the cookies took longer to bake than expected. More like 12 to 14 min.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tashaarr March 21, 2011

This is a great recipe for peanut butter cookies. I used smooth amd cut the recipe in half. I still got only 7 shy of four dozen cookies. usually i have issues telling when cookies are done. but this is just a very soft cookie. at 7 minutes i could tell the bottoms and edges were a golden brown and i took them out. i left them stick out a while to cool completly so i could package some for my swap right up and even now a day later the ones i have left are still as soft as when they were fresh. a really great recipe for people like me who have to nuke hard cookies lol. 5 stars all the way. I had wished i hadnt used all of the reeses peanut butter chips in other recipes because i think they would have really compliments these - will try that next time

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle November 07, 2007

So very yummy!!! I used crunchy peanut butter (out of creamy) and just dropped by teaspoons on cookie sheet, and then sprinkled with sugar. Very soft!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 October 16, 2007

I made these cookies with refined coconut oil, only baking powder (ran out of baking soda) also I started mixing them and realize I had not vanilla which is in heard of in my house. I'm always the one who puts extra vanilla. However these cookies turned out great. My kids gobbled them up. And my dog enjoyed all the crumbs that fell to the floor. I have to say that's a win win for me. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 03, 2015

This is my go-to peanut butter cookie recipe. It is easily halved and produces perfectly moist and chewy cookies. I used soy nut butter due to an allergy and no one suspected the difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stonecoldcrazy April 23, 2015
Soft Peanut Butter Cookies