12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were great! A classic peanut butter cookie without the filling and an extra special touch with. I used a cookie scoop (like an ice cream scoop but a bit smaller) to make a uniform size/shape for the sandwich halves.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W March 17, 2002

These cookies are dynamites! More on the crispy side, but delicious treats!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Izzy Knight February 20, 2002

These are delicious! I added chocolate chips and they turned out amazingly yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Piper Lee February 22, 2015

Awesome! I used the butter, shortening is very disgusting to me. They were soft, lots of flavor (not just sweet) and the batch made a ton of cookies. I didn't fill them because I was making them for a church work day and was afraid they would melt in the heat. But they are GREAT PB cookies to say the least and we make a lot of em around here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Nicoise June 25, 2010

Five Star cookies! Only me and my son love em! My husbasnd don't like em say they were to sweet! If you use the shortening rather the butter it will be soft and stay soft! will make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wilson716 November 10, 2009

Delish! Best peanut butter cookies ever! No problem with being too dry, but the filling was a little scant. Still delicious! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Rosie* October 06, 2009

Very Good for the Peanut Butter Lover! Also Very Rich! As mentioned by Sackville they would be great for special occasion. We could only eat one and thats enough (potentially a good thing I suppose LOL). We had No problem with the dough being crumbly or crispy and I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I am a cookie connoisseur of sorts :) I always appreciate a new twist on a cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
B-J-Burrell December 13, 2008

These cookies taste great and they are soft. The only problem I had was that the dough is very crumbly. By the end of the batch I had a bunch of small crumbs so I threw the end away. The cookies tasted very good though. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z April 23, 2008

I have to base this on my brothers judgement to them since they were for him (and he didnt share). He gives them 10 Stars. He loves Pb cookies and it was his birthday last weekend. These are what he got Friday night. Two big bags full of the cookies. We left Monday and there were two left. He said they are soft and chewy and the pb filling is the cat's a#$ (his words). Thank you Sackville for a great recipe...he is getting more for Christmas with a copy of the recipe too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KennKonn October 11, 2007

I have made these a couple times. They are great. Mine bake in about 10 minutes (Though mine are probably bigger). The frosting does need more milk, I am wondering if it was Tablespoon and not teaspoons? They are gorgeous cookies, and very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trail Girl October 02, 2007
Soft Peanut Butter Cookies