Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2002

      These were great! A classic peanut butter cookie without the filling and an extra special touch with. I used a cookie scoop (like an ice cream scoop but a bit smaller) to make a uniform size/shape for the sandwich halves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      These cookies are dynamites! More on the crispy side, but delicious treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Awesome! I used the butter, shortening is very disgusting to me. They were soft, lots of flavor (not just sweet) and the batch made a ton of cookies. I didn't fill them because I was making them for a church work day and was afraid they would melt in the heat. But they are GREAT PB cookies to say the least and we make a lot of em around here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Five Star cookies! Only me and my son love em! My husbasnd don't like em say they were to sweet! If you use the shortening rather the butter it will be soft and stay soft! will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Delish! Best peanut butter cookies ever! No problem with being too dry, but the filling was a little scant. Still delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Very Good for the Peanut Butter Lover! Also Very Rich! As mentioned by Sackville they would be great for special occasion. We could only eat one and thats enough (potentially a good thing I suppose LOL). We had No problem with the dough being crumbly or crispy and I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I am a cookie connoisseur of sorts :) I always appreciate a new twist on a cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      These cookies taste great and they are soft. The only problem I had was that the dough is very crumbly. By the end of the batch I had a bunch of small crumbs so I threw the end away. The cookies tasted very good though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I have to base this on my brothers judgement to them since they were for him (and he didnt share). He gives them 10 Stars. He loves Pb cookies and it was his birthday last weekend. These are what he got Friday night. Two big bags full of the cookies. We left Monday and there were two left. He said they are soft and chewy and the pb filling is the cat's a#$ (his words). Thank you Sackville for a great recipe...he is getting more for Christmas with a copy of the recipe too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I have made these a couple times. They are great. Mine bake in about 10 minutes (Though mine are probably bigger). The frosting does need more milk, I am wondering if it was Tablespoon and not teaspoons? They are gorgeous cookies, and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I made these with natural peanut butter and turbanado. Since I can't eat much sugar, I brought them to work and they disappeared quickly :) They stayed soft and chewy. I did have to add about twice the milk to the filling - not sure if that is because I'm in Colorado with very dry air and high altitude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      These were great. If I paid more attention to what I was doing the whole batch would of been perfect. Instead of the filling I did stuff half the cookies with Reese's Peanut Butter minatures as soon as they came out of the oven. I'll recommend this to everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 871.5
     
    Calories from Fat 377
    43%
    Total Fat 41.9 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 63.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 519.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.7 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 80.2 g
    321%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes