Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft 'n Chewy Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft 'n Chewy Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2009

      I think this is a great snickerdoodle recipe! I shortened the baking time to 7 mins to keep them blonde. A perfect Holiday treat! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Sorry Nolan. Either your mom can't bake or she's a lousy teacher. Followed recipe to the letter two times and got dry, crumbly Snickerdoodles with no flavor both times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Awesome recipe. If you let them in the oven til the middle is just starting to firm, they are nice and chewy. I added some of those cinnamon chips to the recipe for added sweet cinnamon goodness and they were a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      These are good cookies but thats it, just good. They didnt spread out and get flat. They stayed fairly balled up and kind of dry. The taste was just good not great. I'm going to try another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      This is the PERFECT recipe for really soft, really chewy snickerdoodles. The best. The only change I made was to add vanilla extract...but that's insignificant. It's a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Awesome, I cooked them a little less than suggested. I have been searching everywhere for a soft snickerdoodle!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Made them tonight and they are delicious! Don't know why some had a problem with them. I used a rounded table spoon to scoop them out it doesn't make 60 this way, but they are enough. I'm the only one in the house that loves them. I also baked them for only 9 minutes and they came out very chewy and yummy! Love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Made these last weekend with the kids. We all loved them. The kids did most of the work and they still turned out great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Yuck!! these cookies are awful. did not flatten out at all. stayed in even longer and were still undrcooked and tasteless. i've tried many snickerdoodle recipes but this is the worst.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These were definitely not soft nor chewy. Tasty, but very crispy and pancaked out during baking. Would be good if looking for a crisp cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Good recipe. They are soft, but mine turned out more cakey than chewy. I even made a second batch before writing the review just to make sure that I hadn't made a mistake. Tast yummy though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Awesome cookies!! My kids and their friends loved them soft. thanks for the great recipe. It's a keeper! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      These are delicious and easy to make! I substituted butter for the shortening and they turned out well. Usually, I freeze extra cookies, and when thawed these were still chewy and perfect with a cup of coffee. I bet they'd be good with a cup of Chai tea, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      We are huge snickerdoodle fans here and I'd never tried the soft and chewy version before. These are great! I ended up leaving the cookie dough in the fridge for 3-4 days because I was just working too much, and they still turned out terrific. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      These cookies are wonderful! Soft, chewy, and easy to make...perfect with a cup of coffee. Thanks Nolan'sMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft 'n Chewy Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (967 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.3
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    44%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 33.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes