Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Molasses Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Molasses Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2007

      i just made these cookies-- delicious! i substituted 2 c. whole wheat flour for 2 c. of the flour, and they turned out great. i don't think they're going to last very long around here.... thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      If you like molasses cookies, these are the ones to try. I have an elderly friend who I make these for quite often as they are his favorite cookie. I use all white sugar and a lot of times substitute all-spice for the cloves since I'm not crazy about cloves. I also roll the whole cookie in sugar, not just the top. I store them in a cookie tin and they stay nice and soft. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      These cookies are absolutely wonderful!! We measure the spices and the molasses heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      Just as good as everyone says! This recipe always comes out great for me. The first time I made them I didn't have any cloves, but I used allspice and they were delicious! I also roll the whole cookie in sugar. I'll be saving this one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I made these for my cookie tray this year along with my regular Molasses cookies that I have made the last couple of years. My son is the Molasses cookie fan and he really liked these, but he still likes the other ones better. However, others that are fans of Molasses, especially my neice just home from the Army, loved them! I thought they were great. I did cut the cloves down to 1 1/4 teaspoons, but I wish I hadn't. Next time I won't. Thank you for a great Molasses cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      WOW! These cookies are amazing! I will be baking theser again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Wonderful!!! These cookies were great even though I forgot to dip them in sugar, they were still delicious. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I made these cookies for my Dad for Father's Day...the only thing different I did was to substitute 1 tsp of Nutmeg for the cloves because my Dad doesn't like them. I also reduced the cooking time to 10 minutes because my oven tends to run a bit hot. These cookies stayed wonderfully soft and were loved my everyone (especially Dad)! I am adding these to my Christmas rotation. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Very tasty. This is a nice cookie that stays relatively soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Yeah, I am pretty much in love with these cookies. The kids have a snow day today, so I whipped up a batch of these to go with their cocoa. Three kids and I destroyed the entire batch of cookies in one sitting. I did add about 3/4 C more flour to make them easier to roll into balls, but other than that, the recipe stayed the same. Delightfully soft, nicely spiced and very easy to make with ingredients always have on hand. What's not to love? Thank you ever so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Nice soft molasses cookie, very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      WOW!! Were these cookies ever goood!!! Yumm! We had mixed reviews in the family, I loved them, my mom really did not like them, but she hasn't had many spice cookies so that is probably the reason why. But I will cut the recipe in half and make these cookies often, even if only for myself! Thanks for a great molasses cookies recipe carolinafan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      The BEST molases cookie recipe I've ever tried!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Made these for a cookie exchange. I liked that the dough was easy to shape and baked up consistently. It was easy to whip up four dozen. I baked mine a little on the crisper side but they were very sturdy to package up. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Great cookie! My old recipe called for rolling out the cookie. This recipe far surpasses any others and is much easier. The smell of these cookies baking is wonderful. Very soft, tasty cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      They are really soft and chewy. I love molasses!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Molasses Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.3
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    34%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes