Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Italian Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Italian Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2013

      These are truly a lovely cookie. Very low sweetness until you frost them, then they are glorious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      These are great. Hubby loved them. His mother was a great baker and made a fantastic soft rolled cookie. One that is hard to make because the dough is so soft. But oh so delicious. So thankyou, these are so easy...and so good. The family will enjoy for years.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      A nice sugar cookie when you don't want to go to all the work of cut-outs. I flattened the dough slightly before baking on parchment paper. Will definitely make again; adding to my collection of favorites!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      They are soo good, made them without the icing and they are very tasty just as the recipe is. I also made them last week with splenda and smart balance butter substitute as the shortening and they came out great! Thanks for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      i only used the frosting and it was really good...mine always ends up w/more of a beige color though from that little bit of vanilla. is it just me? how does your look so white?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Delicious cookies! So simple to make and they have a wonderful flavor. I baked them at 400 degrees for nearly 10 minutes. I will shorten the time for baking to 8 minutes because they did get a little too brown on the bottom, but they still taste great. I used parchment paper for easy cleanup and a better cookie overall. I love the icing as well - the consistency is just right for spreading it on the cookies. I only got about 2 1/2 dozen, but that's probably because mine were slightly larger than 1 1/2 inch balls. By the way, Kittencal was right - these cookies do taste yummy even without icing. These will definitely be on my Christmas cookie list from now on. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      wonderful cookies, I just made the cookies without the frosting and baked them in a 350 degree convection oven to crisp up slightly, my DS likes to dip them in his coffee, I also added in 1 teaspoon almond extract, I will make again next time with the icing, thanks for sharing Mel!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Well, it's not the typical sugar cookie, that's for sure. The frosting is good and it is really what has made this cookie for us. It just wasn't our thing -sorry. I guess we are too used to the regular sugar cookies. Thanks for posting. It was great to try it out! Made for 123 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Italian Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    35%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 75.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites