Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Golden Crust Beer Yeast Bread (Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Golden Crust Beer Yeast Bread (Abm)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2009

      I was going to submit this recipe. But, to make sure I didn't double post a recipe I found this one. The only difference in this one and mine, is that mine uses 1 teaspoon of lemon juice as a dough enhancer. This is a very nice, soft, chewy bread with a very nice crust. Perfect for sandwiches. It has a nice flavor to it and although I have only used light colored beers I am sure darker beer would be just as good. The beer flavor is not noticable, if you don't mention it will go un-noticed. The beer adds a certain quality to the bread. It's a very good bread recipe and I highly recomend it. It is the only one I have found on Zaar like mine, thanks a lot Marie....Ha ha, just kidding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      Wonderful bread! Soft and delicious. This goes in my "bread" recipe box. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      I've made this about 7-8 times in the past couple months. Yeah, about once a week. It's great. My husband loves it. I had some beer in the fridge. I don't like beer. Took the beer out after the first batch so it would be room temp. Went out and bought some beer this past weekend. The bread is light, has a fine crumb, soft crust, really good for sandwiches and toasts beautifully. Does not taste like beer. Doesn't seem to matter what kind/color of beer. I made this exactly as written the first couple times. In the ABM and in the oven. I tried this weekend increasing the ingredients by 1/2 (except the salt and yeast) and it fit perfectly in my large Pullman pan. Came out pretty good! This is my new favorite bread recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      This bread was AMAZING! My family doesn't typically drink beer, but we had a bottle in the fridge and I thought I would try this recipe. It was a light german beer. I did the whole thing in the bread machine (didn't transfer to the oven) and upped the yeast to 3 tsp. It turned out beautifully. It was light and chewy and rose perfectly. The perfect sandwich bread. I will definitely be buying more beer so I can do this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      I wish I could give this bread 10 stars!! It is possibly the best bread I've *ever* had! The interior was soft, chewy and tasty, and the crust was perfect. The whole family loved it. I will be making this bread A LOT from now on. I used a light ale this time, but I can't wait to experiment with some darker beers as well. Thank you so very much for posting it! Update: excellent with a dark honey ale/beer as well. I usually use 1 1/4c of wheat flour and 2 c bread flour now. I've baked it in the bread machine and in a loaf pan in the oven. Both are incredible, but I think we like the oven version a little better. This bread makes incredible toast as well. I currently make it at least once a week and sometimes more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Made this with Guiness and it got rave reviews at a Super Bowl party. Used for sandwiches and made in bread machine for the dough then in the oven to finish. The beer flavor went unnoticed but it did have a nice aroma while rising!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      I've made this bread twice now, and although it is really tasty, it didn't rise very much either time. I'm not sure why as I didn't do anything different from the recipe or my usual way of making bread, but we still enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This is fabulous. Soft so kids and Wonder-lovers love it, not crumbly at all. The flavor is nice - nothing over-bearing about it. Toasts wonderfully. I am not a big beer fan so bought some I wouldn't mind drinking - a "sunset wheat" but as you don't taste it not sure it makes a difference. However I will be keeping beer around now. You can either drink the unused 4oz of beer and let the rest warm or let your pork chops marinate in it so its not wasted. Best in the oven for me..though I have a full size breadmaker, it grew a bit too much for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Made this bread exactly as listed and baked it in my bread machine. I weigh out my flour so each time I make bread, it's always the same. In this recipe the flour is 423g. It turned out picture perfect and delicious. My husband raved about it with every piece he devoured.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This Bread is great ! I made the dough in my Bread Machine, but then baked it in two small loaf pans in a 350 oven for about 25-30 minutes until golden brown and sounds hollow when tapped with finger. This bread has a wonderful texture and the taste, um um good! I will make this again. Thanks Marie for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      10 STARS all the way! Great stuff. Light, fluffy, flavorful, PERFECT. Made mine with Leinenkugel's Honey Weiss beer. I couldn't really taste the beer, but it was a wonderful yeasty white bread. Will definitely make this again. Perfect size loaf for my bread maker. Can't say enough good things about this bread! Enjoyed it warm with Dom Deluise's Vegetable Stew for a great vegetarian dinner. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Looks like a great recipe! I'm gonna make this just after we tap the keg tomorrow (NYE!) It'll be done just in time to soak up the booze before bed :) But, for those the 2lb loaf machine, I (well, boyfriend) did the conversion and 1 1/3 (2 1/4 package of yeast = 3 tablespoons of yeast. Can't wait! Yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Very good. Just the right amount of everything. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This was wonderful and so simple. I love that it didn't use a starter. I recommend using a dark or strong flavored beer to get a stronger beer flavor. I used Miller and it was not "beery" enough. It was wonderfully soft, and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Golden Crust Beer Yeast Bread (Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (806 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1331.2
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    14%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2342.1 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 239.9 g
    79%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes