Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Ginger Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      Oh, these are VERY good!! I followed the recipe exactly. This made a big bowl of batter. I got 68 cookies out of this, and they're big cookies too. So, I don't think I would double the recipe. They taste heavenly, just a bit crisp outside, and the inside is ooohy, chewy, really delicious. These will definitely get made again! Thanks for the recipe!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      Absolutely Wonderful cookies!! No doubt about it - they're the best I've ever made or eaten. Thanks for sharing. Sincerely, Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      I made each cookie with 1 tablespoon of dough and cooked 12 minutes. Easy to make and made lots of cookies. Very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      The best ginger cookies I have ever baked!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I have made these delicious, chewy cookies several times. Also love adding chopped crystalized ginger to the recipe. I am getting ready to make these again for Christmas. Thanks again Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I don't know how you get only 35 cookies out of this recipe, if you roll them 1". I cut the recipe in half, and still got 64 cookies. I upped the ginger some, but overall a delicious cookie - it's become a family favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Delicious, chewy cookies. I rolled them in demerrara sugar, so the crystals are nice and big. I doubled the recipe, and I have some of the dough in the fridge so I can just whip up some cookies whenever the occasion warrants it! I did find that the dough behaves much better if it is cold when worked with, otherwise it is way too sticky to roll. Thanks for a great ginger cookie that is *not* crunchy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I love these cookies. Ginger has always been my favorite cookie, and this has become my top of the list cookie. Thnx for posting this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I made these cookies for my whole family and they absolutely loved them. We started giving them out to all of the relatives and they all now want the recipe! Thank you so much. This is our new favorite cookie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I have made these the last 2 years for Christmas. They are just delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      I have been trying to find a good recipy for ginger cookies forever. This one is it. They come out extemely well. Don't double this! It was too much for my kitchen-aid! I made 128 cookies from this by making them half inch balls of dough and reducing the baking time to nine minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      These cookies are in the oven as I type this. They smell wonderful. I made these cookies a week ago and I had some mixture left and decided to bake the rest today. The family loved these cookies and they are much better than the store bought ginger snaps. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      These have a lovely texture (and taste good too)! I made half a recipe and after trying the first ones out opted to not roll any more in sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Don't double this like it says, it makes a ton and I suspect it has already been doubled. Any more and the Kitchen Aid couldn't have mixed them. Just what I was looking for--very sweet, but very god and lovely crinkly tops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I tried this recipe and it is like eating candy, way too much sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Ginger Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1819 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.9
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    24%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 121.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites