Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Ginger Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Ginger Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2009

      My kids loved these cookies! The only suggestion I would have is to put the dough in the frig for about 15 minutes to make it easier to form balls. It's a definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Delicious! I made these after seeing your photo on the home page. I love these types of cookies. I added no extra flour , just what the recipe called for. I also didn't roll them with my hands though. I used my cookie scoop , dropped the scoop into a bowl of "Sugar In The Raw" (personal preference, I like the larger grains for the cookies) and rolled it around like that. Baked each pan for 9 minutes. Heaven!!! Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      I love this recipe - and it makes the house smell soooo good. Refrigerating the dough for a short time helps with the rolling. I'll be making this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This cookie proved to be too "needy" -- tried different temps & times, still to end up with underbaked cookies every time. They never did "crackle" on top. Can't tell when the cookie is done because of it's dark color. Flavor is delicious though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Wow these are great! I made them in about 15 minutes, very easy. Added about 1/4 cup of crystallized ginger. SO good. Fun for the kids to roll the dough balls in sugar! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Very nice cookie. Looks great with the cracked top and sugar coating. I used an unprocessed organic sugar I had on hand for more crunch and texture on the outside. Make sure you don't overbake ( 10 minutes was a little too long) or the cookie will get dry. 8 to 9 minutes tops worked great for me. Thank you for the great recipe Cookin-jo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      GREAT recipe! This recipe turned out perfect for me. I added the dash of red pepper too, and that worked well. I served these cookies with icecream and the Mexican Chocolate syrup. Fantastico!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      these were great! the first time i made them the flour worked out perfect.. almost too much since i had to flatten the cookies but the second time i had to add quite a bit (i think it was the humidity in the air) and i used whole wheat flour and added some vanilla and put a full tsp of cinnamon in it. i always add a dash of red pepper to my ginger cookies to give them a kick. these were gone in a flash! thanks for a keeper that i will make a gain for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I chose this recipe make because I cannot seem to locate my mother-in-law's recipe for soft Swedish ginger cookies. I am so thankful I found this recipe because I think they are identical. I know they are very soft and flavorful! My family loves them. I made a double batch; some for my family and the rest to take to a spaghetti dinner tomorrow at my church! Thanks for posting, Cookin-jo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Ginger Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.5
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    37%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 88.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites