Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Coconut Macaroons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Coconut Macaroons

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-70 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2007

      Simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      quick and Easy.I drizzled some of the macaroons with chocolate make it look fancy.thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Every coconut macaroon recipe I made turned out terrible. I don't know if it was me or the recipe. Finally, I have made a batch that is perfect! Thank you Missy Wright! I will be making these for every occasion! ~Chumani

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I tried macaroons for several yrs. For my xmas tray and never cared much for them,when I saw this,said "ok,one more try",and I have to say,easy-good-delicious-and they will be on my xmas tray.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Very easy to make and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      These taste like some cookies I had in a Chinese restaurant. They are so quick to mix up and the dough is wonderful. I made mine into large mounds (1/8 cup measurement) and baked for about 8 minutes longer. My bottoms were getting brown, but the tops were still creamy white. My texture was perfect. They have a delightfully spongy texture and are better than the traditional macaroons. Thanks Missy Wright! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This is exactly the recipe I was searching for in a macaroon! Dipped half in melted chocolate and can't stop eating them! Thanks for posting this great recipe! Love them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      These are unbelievably delicious, and so easy to make! I halved the recipe successfully, and made some changes, too, but they still turned out PERFECT. I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour and Splenda instead of sugar. I also did not have any chopped almonds, so I used slivered almonds. Yum! Finally, I added 1/4 c. dark chocolate chips. These are the best! They have an excellent texture and even better taste! YUM! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      Very easy to make. They taste nice, however I found mine to be slightly dry, my BF really liked them though. I used vanilla extract and hazlenuts instead of almonds as I didn't have any on hand, and liked the flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      I also prefer the chewy macaroons to the crispy ones, and this was a great recipe for them! I also am not a big fan of almond extract, so I only used half of what was called for, and made the other half vanilla extract. I also melted some semisweet chocolate and dipped them into it, and let them set on wax paper. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Coconut Macaroons

    Serving Size: 1 (688 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.0
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    52%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 53.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites