Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Coconut Macaroons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Coconut Macaroons

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2008

      I baked these in a fan-assisted oven at 150C (300F) for no more than 15 minutes; I also found they came out more evenly if they were flatter. Really pleased with the results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe to use up 3 egg whites. Just a warning to anyone trying to reduce this recipe to 3/4, the flour amount is inaccurate (it should read 3 tablespoons rather than 1/4 cup). Luckily I caught it in time, and the cookies turned out wonderfully. I used unsweetened coconut and Splenda, and the cookies are flavourful and chewy. My preference is for this type of macaroon rather than the crisp type, so I will be making this recipe whenever I have extra egg whites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

    • on July 05, 2008

      Wow. We couldn't stop eating these. I loved the almond extract and almonds in there... they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      turned out excellent! I doubled the almond extract, left out the almond pieces and added vanilla. After they were cool I dipped the bottoms in semi-sweet melted chocolate. They were a huge hit! making another batch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      These were easy to make and delicious! I left out the almonds and had to use coconut extract instead of almond extract because the coconut was all I had. I also put half of a maraschino cherry on each of the cookies. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful cookie recipe Missy Wright. We really enjoyed these delicious, soft and chewy macaroons. I really liked that they were quick and easy to make and that they didn't taste like meringue. These were the favorite cookies in my christmas tins this year. I will be making these again often. Thanks for a new permanent macaroon cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I used this recipe this year (2007) & they were FANTASTIC!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I sent these home as a Christmas treat for my family and they loved it. My brother asked if I could send some more :) I omitted the almonds, used half almond extract and half vanilla extract, when the macaroons were cooled I dipped the cookies in milk chocolate. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      These are really delicious! I made a second batch with some mini chocolate chips and chopped almonds and cashews which were really good. But I honestly liked them the best, just plain! This is so easy to make and a nice treat and holiday cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I made these and took them to work and they were a huge success! I had so many compliments and they were asking for the recipe! Thanks so much. The only thing was, I left out the chopped almonds, but kept the extract. Just a personal preference. Still fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      These were great! My husband loves macaroons, but my son is allergic to almonds so I had to leave them out and use artifical almond extract. In order to make up for that, I put melted chocolate chips on top. Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I loved these. OMG, why did I try this recipe. LOL I am going to pay big time!! I did not add the almonds only because I had mix everything together and then realized I didn't have them like I thought. These cookies are so yummy. They taste alot like an Impossible Coconut Pie. I only got about a dozen because I made big ole ones! Thanks and I hope folks give your wonderful recipe a try. I am buying almonds today!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      My Mom used to make these for holidays. I used to beg her to make these. Thank you for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Brilliant and easy!!! shame I was worried that they didnt cook through enough so left them abit longer bur really should not. They turned out alittle on the brown side ;-) But for the first time I think it was excellent. Took them to work and they went down really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Made with Splenda and grated coconut. Cut almond extract to 1/2tsp. OH so good, and easy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Great recipe for using up egg whites (now I have two recipes!!) Nice flavour and texture. I used vanilla instead of almond flavouring. I will definately make these again when I have left over egg whites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Pretty good cookies...used this recipe to use up some egg whites after making key lime pie. Pretty, sweet, light cookies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      My first time making macaroons and these were quick and easy to make I found that my first batch spread and were a bit flat so I added extra flour and extra coconut. I used vanilla instead of almond extract and left out the 1 cup of almonds, I'm guessing thats why they spread. I added melted chocolate to the bottoms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This is the first time I have made macaroons and they turned out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Coconut Macaroons

    Serving Size: 1 (688 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.0
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    52%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 53.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites