71 Reviews

How do you stop them from going flat and browning at the bottom?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lbattista73 December 14, 2014

Yummy! I have never made macaroons and decided to give this recipe a try. What an easy great recipe. I didn't have almonds so I left them out and I put 1/2 tsp. more of almond extract because I love almond. I read in a review that the person used a mini muffin pan, so I decided to use my mini muffin pan on some and the cookie sheet on the res. The mini muffin pan, in my opinion, worked out better than the cookie sheet. They were a little sweet next time I will probably cut a little back on the sugar, although my hubby thought they were perfect. Thank so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lighthouse Rita March 01, 2014

Very good, but I prefer Hazelnuts to almonds. Thanks for posting...My favorite is Ina Gartner's recipe which uses sweetened condensed milk. Both are yummy in thier own way:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katrinepa2 December 21, 2013

These are the best Coconut Macaroons I have ever made! LOVE them.. love that they are soft and chewy and pretty close to perfection. I made a batch yesterday and they are almost gone. Thanks for the amazing recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooksome December 14, 2013

My husband really enjoyed these. They are soft & chewy. I used vanilla instead of almond extract. Otherwise followed recipe then drizzled with melted chocolate. Yummy & looked great. I got 24 cookies from this recipe so mine were a bit bigger. Such an easy recipe, definitely will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bandkinav November 03, 2013

These were easy and good. I would cut back on the sugar as I think they were overly sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bbh July 09, 2013

I didn't have any almonds, so I made them without & they were still very good! Great cookies - I'll definitely make them again and will make sure I have almonds when I do! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakin_mama July 08, 2013

Put little mini chocolate eggs in and made them birds nests for easter. This is the 4th time I have made these and they are great. Not too sweet, moist and chewy. I do leave them in a few min. more just to get a little toasting on top but keep an eye on them because you don't want them to get to dry. Always get a lot of compliments on them and they are a QUICK cookie. This time I did them with my 3 year old. Perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kwestpfahl April 01, 2013

made these today for christmas cookie trays...followed exactly except i used dry roasted slivered almonds..i also used both the vanilla & almond extract..i let them get a little brown on top but the insides were nice and moist and chewy...excellent cookie...will make often!! thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rbaugie December 08, 2012

Delicious! Exactly what I was craving! Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Love, Laugh, Eat! January 16, 2012
Soft Coconut Macaroons