Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    479 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 479

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2011

      I have made a similar recipe to this which doesn't include the shortening, but I have to say I prefer this recipe. The texture is really nice and I like the addition of the almond extract too. I did add a 1/2 tsp of salt. The kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Great recipe. For a twist I used Trader Joe's minature PB cups instead of choc chips. I also added 1/2 tsp salt. This recipe a keeper. I will definitely try with banana instant pudding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      My go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe! Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Very disappointing. Add salt if you try the recipe. I'll stick with the original toll house recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

    • on December 24, 2010

      Soooo good. I've never made cookies with almond extract and pudding before-I will make it this way from now on! So good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      I have used this recipe for a while now. I like to double it and only put in one bag of chocolate chips and then put in 1 cup crasins (chopped) and 1 cup walnuts (chopped). Everyone loves these cookies!

      Really good with instant banana pudding mix and tapioca pudding mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Very, very good. Quick and easy. I used half white chocolate chips, and my wife has never had a better chocolate chip cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      These cookies tasted good but something is off. I followed the directions to a T and the cookies did not flatten like they should have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      WOWWWWW! That's all I can say right now as I am stuffing these cookies in my mouth! I didn't have chocolate chips, however, I did have a bag of chocolate and peanut butter chips. These turned out better than anticipated! I also omitted the almond extract, as i didn't have any... These turned out so soft and delicious!! I will definitely be saving this recipe for future baking! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      I don't do a lot of cooking, but this recipe worked fabulously even for me! This was my first attempt at cookies from scratch and they turned out perfect. I halved the amount of chocolate chips because I like a little less in my cookies. I feel like they were even better the next day after leaving them in a ziplock with a slice of bread overnight. This will be MY cookie recipe from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I made these with butter instead of shortening and I didn't have almond extract. Perhaps that's why my cookies were so bland? If you like fluffy, the texture will be good. But I like a chewy cookie, so these were just not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Wow!! Great recipe. I have never had a chocolate chip cookie I liked, so I wasn't expecting to much from the recipe. I couldn't stop eating them!! I used pumpkin spice pudding mix and 1/2 semi-sweet and 1/2 white chocolate chips. This will be a recipe I use over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

    • on October 26, 2010

    • on October 23, 2010

      This is the best Chocolate Chip recipe EVER! I also left out the almond extract (because I didn't have it). I like to use mini chocolate chips in these! I love this recipe and use it every time I bake chocolate chip cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      These were the BEST chocolate chip cookies I have ever had! They were so soft and delicious and I loved that they weren't as sweet as most chocolate chip cookies are. I used fat free, sugar free pudding and whole wheat flour and they turned out AMAZING! Also, they freeze really well--just roll into balls, put on a pan and freeze until they are hard enough to put in a plastic bag without smushing together. You can just take them right out of the freezer and pop them into the oven. These are the only chocolate chip (or M&M) cookies I will ever make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      OMG, seriously, these are amazing!, I used 3/4 cups of butter instead of 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of shortening and 3/4 teaspoon of vanilla powder, and 1 more important thing, these bake too fast, 10 min might be brown them a little bit, I baked mine for 8 min only, amazing!!! they were huge, soft, and chewy, and the vanilla pudding added an wonderfull flavour :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Great cookies Peach!! Made as directed, I was worried about the almond extract because I usually don't care for that flavor but it added a nice dimension. Mine baked in 13 minutes at 350 degrees. This is now my new chocolate chip cookie recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      I had the same experience as a previous reviewer, in that they seemed so soft coming out of the oven I was concerned they might not set up. However, once they'd cooled, they were perfect. I used 1/2 chocolate chip/half peanut butter chips - they were great! The almond extract flavor goes a long way! I definitely don't recommend using any more than the recipe states. Thank you for sharing the excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    48%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 109.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes