485 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

While these had a good taste, not sure I would make them again. You don't get very many cookies. I got about 3 dozen real small cookies, If I would have made them bigger I would have gotten less than 3 dozen, maybe 2. I guess when I bake I like to make a bunch for my family of 5. Also they seem very soft almost like they are not cooked. I convect baked them for 10 mins beautiful golden brown but really mushy. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefWendyMG October 16, 2013

10 stars! Due to Australia not having access to Crisco's shortening, I used butter flavoured margarine. I didn't count on such a large spread during cooking, leave a good 2 inches or so between cookies. I had to separate the cookies as they had all connected, regardless, the 10 year old boys I baked these for devoured these. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom October 13, 2013

This is a great chocolate chip cookie recipe - always a hit. I usually substitute whole wheat flour for 1/2 of the flour and recently tried 1/3 white flour, 1/3 whole wheat and 1/3 oats. My kids and I thought that made the cookies even better. I also ran out of vanilla pudding the last time I made these, so I added chocolate pudding instead. Also turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonn Amie October 07, 2013

these cookies are nice. But I didn't enjoy the heightened vanilla flavoring. The soft texture was great, and the timing and other ingredients were well placed. Not the vanilla flavors for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjg September 25, 2013

Amazing cookies!! Thank you for posting this recipe! My family and friends love love the cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
e17748_12271764 September 20, 2013

I've had better---- there is no salt in the recipe and I felt it was missing that flavor when I tasted it. Also, the pudding mix in the cookie gave it a "fakey" flavor. I used white chocolate pudding. I am not a fan. I'd rather the regular recipes for chocolate chip cookies

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RN4IttyBits August 14, 2013

These cookies were AMAZING!!! I gave one to my friend and she thought the same!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemisszoechef July 25, 2013

These are delicious cookies! I made them just as the directions said. I will definitely be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lme926 July 19, 2013

Ah-MAZING! Best cookies ever. I used all butter. I did use the almond and it doesn't stand out. Also had to chop up half a Milka bar because I only had 1 cup of chocolate chips (they just won't stick around in my cabinet!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz June 07, 2013

these were very nummy! but don't overbake, they get crunchy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bikergirl11 May 25, 2013
Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies