Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    475 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 475

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2011

      Awesome, jizz worthy chocolate chip cookies! These taste so damn good. i ate like 6, pretty large cookies right after they came out the oven. i used milk chocolate chips, and they were great. i definitely recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Tried this recipe and it was extremely well received by my family. Nice and easy to make. Smelled amazing. Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      WINNER! I just moved and a home isn't a home till chocolate chip cookies are in the oven so I tried this recipe. Brought most to work and people are hard to understand now - they keep talking with their mouths full..of cookies! Really great recipe. Will likely make another batch this weekend. Thank you for posting. (FYI to those that complain about cookies being to thin..all butter will do that, make sure to use part or all shortening and maybe add butter flavor if you want.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      These cookies were very tasty and stayed soft for DAYS. I kept them in a plastic container and skipped the bread heel I usually put in there, and 5 days later they were just as soft. I could taste the vanilla pudding a tiny bit, but I don't think that detracted from the taste of the cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      SO good!!!! We used half chocolate chips and half butterscotch chips. Wouldn't change a thing!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      At the last minute I realized I didn't have any vanilla pudding, so I substituted a packet of chocolate mousse for diabetics and they were so delicious! I might try a packet of mocha flavored mousse next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      We love these cookies! They stay chewy and moist and have great flavor. We have tried different variations of pudding flavors and chips (I usually add chocolate chunks and chips anyway) and they are always a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Excellent recipe! The vanilla pudding really makes a difference! They were all gone before they totally cooled! Thank you so much! This is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe i'll be using from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      These are completely irresistible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      These were sooooo good, even days later! I used chocolate pudding mix instead, like others have, but left the rest of the ingredients the same and they got RAVE reviews from everybody!! I especially loved the almond extract as it really added to the flavour! Thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      ok it is june 25 2011, and I have read soo many positive reviews so I had to try it myself. these cookies are soooo good . this was my 1st time making chocolate chip cookies and it turned out perfect . I didn't add almond extract, and I used 1 stick and a half of butter instead of half butter and half shortening. But they still turned out delicious. I will be addding this too my recipe box Thank you Peach for a wonderful recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      These are AMAZING cookies! Thank you for sharing the recipe! I made them for all of my friends on Valentine's Day and they absolutely loved them! I also switched out the chocolate chips and vanilla pudding mix with butterscotch flavor and my fiance cannot get enough of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Dh loved this recipe, especially with cheesecake pudding mix instead of vanilla. I forgot about the last sheet of cookies in the oven, and burnt them, but his coworkers devoured them, saying they were the best they'd ever had. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      These are so good. I've always tried the toll house recipe, but they always turned out flavorful but flat. These turn out perfectly. I love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      I just love, love, love this cookie receipe. I bake for a living and everyone loves these chocolate chip cookies. The addition of the pudding is a nice addition. The cookies stayed soft and moist. I did add a teaspoon more of baking soda for a puffier cookie. This is my go to receipe for life. Thanks you so much Peach for posting this wonderful receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

    • on April 27, 2011

      I have made a similar recipe to this which doesn't include the shortening, but I have to say I prefer this recipe. The texture is really nice and I like the addition of the almond extract too. I did add a 1/2 tsp of salt. The kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Great recipe. For a twist I used Trader Joe's minature PB cups instead of choc chips. I also added 1/2 tsp salt. This recipe a keeper. I will definitely try with banana instant pudding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      My go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe! Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Very disappointing. Add salt if you try the recipe. I'll stick with the original toll house recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    48%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 109.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites