Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    482 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 482

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2011

      My 3 year old and I made these tonight, they are the best! He will bring some to school for his teachers tomorrow, but he wants to "keep some at home!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      I really liked these cookies. We do not eat a lot of cookies here so I made one batch, baked half of them then froze the other half in 'pucks' for cooking later. They stay soft and there is so many different things you can put in the cookies. Can't wait to try with different flavored pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      Awesome!!! Best I have ever made myself. I mixed milk chocolate chips and some Ghiradelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chips into the batch. Also I didn't have any shortening so I substituted melted margarine for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      These are wonderful! I made a batch with splenda and a regular batch and they were both great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      one word, FrEaKeN-aMaZiNg!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      These are the real deal. The cookies are chewy, but not cakey. Just like you got them at a bakery. This is the BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe. I even prefer it to Alton Brown's recipe that uses bread flour. I used to make it all the time for my coworkers and it was probably the most requested thing I made. Make this, you will LOVE it. Don't be squeamish about the pudding, you don't even taste it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      So very good! Looked perfect too, usually my cookies go so flat. Thanks for the recipe, I think I will be sticking to this one for good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Awesome, jizz worthy chocolate chip cookies! These taste so damn good. i ate like 6, pretty large cookies right after they came out the oven. i used milk chocolate chips, and they were great. i definitely recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Tried this recipe and it was extremely well received by my family. Nice and easy to make. Smelled amazing. Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      WINNER! I just moved and a home isn't a home till chocolate chip cookies are in the oven so I tried this recipe. Brought most to work and people are hard to understand now - they keep talking with their mouths full..of cookies! Really great recipe. Will likely make another batch this weekend. Thank you for posting. (FYI to those that complain about cookies being to thin..all butter will do that, make sure to use part or all shortening and maybe add butter flavor if you want.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      These cookies were very tasty and stayed soft for DAYS. I kept them in a plastic container and skipped the bread heel I usually put in there, and 5 days later they were just as soft. I could taste the vanilla pudding a tiny bit, but I don't think that detracted from the taste of the cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      SO good!!!! We used half chocolate chips and half butterscotch chips. Wouldn't change a thing!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      At the last minute I realized I didn't have any vanilla pudding, so I substituted a packet of chocolate mousse for diabetics and they were so delicious! I might try a packet of mocha flavored mousse next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      We love these cookies! They stay chewy and moist and have great flavor. We have tried different variations of pudding flavors and chips (I usually add chocolate chunks and chips anyway) and they are always a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Excellent recipe! The vanilla pudding really makes a difference! They were all gone before they totally cooled! Thank you so much! This is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe i'll be using from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      These are completely irresistible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      These were sooooo good, even days later! I used chocolate pudding mix instead, like others have, but left the rest of the ingredients the same and they got RAVE reviews from everybody!! I especially loved the almond extract as it really added to the flavour! Thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      ok it is june 25 2011, and I have read soo many positive reviews so I had to try it myself. these cookies are soooo good . this was my 1st time making chocolate chip cookies and it turned out perfect . I didn't add almond extract, and I used 1 stick and a half of butter instead of half butter and half shortening. But they still turned out delicious. I will be addding this too my recipe box Thank you Peach for a wonderful recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      These are AMAZING cookies! Thank you for sharing the recipe! I made them for all of my friends on Valentine's Day and they absolutely loved them! I also switched out the chocolate chips and vanilla pudding mix with butterscotch flavor and my fiance cannot get enough of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Dh loved this recipe, especially with cheesecake pudding mix instead of vanilla. I forgot about the last sheet of cookies in the oven, and burnt them, but his coworkers devoured them, saying they were the best they'd ever had. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    48%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 109.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes