483 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well with this many reviews....what more can I say except I don't believe this is my second time of making them....These are BETTER than tollhouse cookies! Thank you Peach! Made exactly as written, but with 1 C of slivered Almonds...yummmmmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis January 15, 2015

These are the best chocolate chip cookies ever. I subbed half the chips for pecans and coconut oil for the shortening. Love this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IdesofBlue January 02, 2015

I've never been great at making cookies, they usually come out too thin or oddly shaped, but this cookie recipe was easy and came out great. I used 1 cup butter instead of butter and shortening and I used white chocolate chips. They were amazing with some vanilla ice cream. I think the pudding mix made it the perfect light, soft texture. My boyfriend said they tasted like a better version of mrs. fields white chocolate cookies :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gpark439 December 22, 2014

I've been making this recipe for 2 years now, so I decided to finally take a minute to review it. I will never make another recipe for chocolate chip cookies. Everyone loves these. They don't last long. My children and their friends bet for them. Anytime there is something to take to school all the classmates tell me children them want chocolate chip cookies. I do make the batter one day ahead and refrigerate. A cousin of mine always had the reputation for the best chocolate chip cookies, but I think this recipe knocked her out of first place. Thanks for making me a hero with this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryfransfun December 18, 2014

These cookies are awesome . They are very good for exploding

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doof August 30, 2014

mmmmmm mmmmmmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hemidean August 14, 2014

my wives raved over these cookies. GOOD WITH PUDDING TOO! fun for the whole family! (if only I could give them 6 stars) ;D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KS B. March 08, 2014

Everyone loves these! You NEED to add 1 tsp salt to the flour mixture to get them the 5 star rating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyBu March 02, 2014

Just yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rudie Foodie February 13, 2014
Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies