482 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy cookies!! I made this recipe exactly as written - I think the hint of almond flavor is very good. I have a convection oven so I baked them at 325 but for the same amount of time. My husband thought they were a bit on the crisp side so I'll cut the time down a bit when I make them again. Definitely a recipe you could change in quite a few different ways using different pudding mixes. It's a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW October 11, 2003

A very nice soft cookie, maybe just a tad too soft. But delicious taste. I've baked them twice now. Enjoyed very much.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula July 30, 2003

These were very good. We used vanilla pudding and 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of butterscotch chips. Next time I won't use as many chips, but there will be a next time. A nice recipe over all with soft cookies that are good warm from the oven. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Sarah*~ March 07, 2003

Goodbye Tollhouse! I don't eat CC Cookies, so my son rated and raved...ten stars!!!! At first he thought they weren't sweet enough(!) then managed to eat one dozen at a sitting and changed his mind! Thanks so much for giving us a new family classic. I am going to call them "Peachies"!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan Lee March 07, 2003

Wow! Awesome cookies. I left out the almond extract but followed the recipe exactly. The pudding adds an extra flavour hit. I can't wait to try it with other pudding flavours especially chocolate. The family is begging for more.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario February 23, 2003

oh my! as it was stated above this is beyond a five star rating! I left out the almond and used butter shortning. I added about a tsp of milk and a touch of vanilla. my! my! my! My daughter is on her way home to get some.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toni Ross January 25, 2003

"To-Die-For" Cookies!!! Made them yesterday, had company, they wanted the recipe! Had to make them last night for my DH lunches!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BB502 January 20, 2003

Me again, try adding some mini M&M's, they make for a pretty cookie, not to mention a disappearing cookie. I also used peanut butter and chocolate chips. Pudding flavors that I have tried that make for a good cookie, White Chocolate, and cheesecake. These are GREAT. I ate 2 myself. lol.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GloriaAnn January 09, 2003

Since I've never made a chocolate chip cookie from scratch before, I was looking for a soft cookie recipe that's simple and easy to make for my son's birthday. These are EASY and came out soft and delicious. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. After doing some research I learned the following tricks to make thick cookies: Make sure your eggs are at room temperature (you can speed the process by placing eggs in warm water for 5 minutes), Cookie dough must also be refrigerated to prevent your cookies from becoming flat and spreading out too much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hunnydew143 January 15, 2015

Well with this many reviews....what more can I say except I don't believe this is my second time of making them....These are BETTER than tollhouse cookies! Thank you Peach! Made exactly as written, but with 1 C of slivered Almonds...yummmmmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis January 15, 2015
Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies