Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    477 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 477

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2013

      These were the best chocolate chip cookies I ever baked or ate! Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      Made these tonight for myself and my son.Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      While these had a good taste, not sure I would make them again. You don't get very many cookies. I got about 3 dozen real small cookies, If I would have made them bigger I would have gotten less than 3 dozen, maybe 2. I guess when I bake I like to make a bunch for my family of 5. Also they seem very soft almost like they are not cooked. I convect baked them for 10 mins beautiful golden brown but really mushy. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      10 stars! Due to Australia not having access to Crisco's shortening, I used butter flavoured margarine. I didn't count on such a large spread during cooking, leave a good 2 inches or so between cookies. I had to separate the cookies as they had all connected, regardless, the 10 year old boys I baked these for devoured these. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      This is a great chocolate chip cookie recipe - always a hit. I usually substitute whole wheat flour for 1/2 of the flour and recently tried 1/3 white flour, 1/3 whole wheat and 1/3 oats. My kids and I thought that made the cookies even better. I also ran out of vanilla pudding the last time I made these, so I added chocolate pudding instead. Also turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      these cookies are nice. But I didn't enjoy the heightened vanilla flavoring. The soft texture was great, and the timing and other ingredients were well placed. Not the vanilla flavors for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      Amazing cookies!! Thank you for posting this recipe! My family and friends love love the cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      I've had better---- there is no salt in the recipe and I felt it was missing that flavor when I tasted it. Also, the pudding mix in the cookie gave it a "fakey" flavor. I used white chocolate pudding. I am not a fan. I'd rather the regular recipes for chocolate chip cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      These cookies were AMAZING!!! I gave one to my friend and she thought the same!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      These are delicious cookies! I made them just as the directions said. I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      Ah-MAZING! Best cookies ever. I used all butter. I did use the almond and it doesn't stand out. Also had to chop up half a Milka bar because I only had 1 cup of chocolate chips (they just won't stick around in my cabinet!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      these were very nummy! but don't overbake, they get crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      I used Cherry M&Ms instead of the chocolate chips. WOW... They tasted great and didn't last long with a family of adults. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Awesome cookies, soft, tender and full of flavor. My dh and granddaughter loved these treats...she even hid the rest of her cookies from her family, so she wouldn't have to share....too cute. Made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe, which I made for Name that Ingredient Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Super soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      I have made 4 batches of these cookies. They are just as promised, chewy and moist and the flavor is out of this world. Thanks for sharing. I don't think I will ever buy store brand again. THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      I found it too dry, sweet and bland, but I grew up on the Hershey's recipe on the back of the bag of chocolate chips. So I might bust be used to that recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      soft and yummy!! hadda beat the kids off with the spatula so i could taste them!! Made them again and again! Love love love!! thanks bunches!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      I made these cookies and took them to work (where I work with 90% men) and by the end of the day, they were gone. The fastest way to a man's heart is through these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      I've been baking for years, and I was less than impressed with this recipe. I followed it as closely as it said, and they were not as soft after cooling. I was looking for a recipe because my stuff is still packed from our move. I saw all the stars, and got caught up. Disappointed. I will not be bringing these to the party as I am embarrassed to claime them as something I made. Total fail. It looks like a mound of cookie rock with globes of chocolate falling out. They are dry and crunchy, don't shape well, or naturally. I feel like I wasted my resources, and time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    48%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 109.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites