Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    477 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 477

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2003

      Yummy cookies!! I made this recipe exactly as written - I think the hint of almond flavor is very good. I have a convection oven so I baked them at 325 but for the same amount of time. My husband thought they were a bit on the crisp side so I'll cut the time down a bit when I make them again. Definitely a recipe you could change in quite a few different ways using different pudding mixes. It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      A very nice soft cookie, maybe just a tad too soft. But delicious taste. I've baked them twice now. Enjoyed very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      These were very good. We used vanilla pudding and 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of butterscotch chips. Next time I won't use as many chips, but there will be a next time. A nice recipe over all with soft cookies that are good warm from the oven. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      Goodbye Tollhouse! I don't eat CC Cookies, so my son rated and raved...ten stars!!!! At first he thought they weren't sweet enough(!) then managed to eat one dozen at a sitting and changed his mind! Thanks so much for giving us a new family classic. I am going to call them "Peachies"!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      Wow! Awesome cookies. I left out the almond extract but followed the recipe exactly. The pudding adds an extra flavour hit. I can't wait to try it with other pudding flavours especially chocolate. The family is begging for more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      oh my! as it was stated above this is beyond a five star rating! I left out the almond and used butter shortning. I added about a tsp of milk and a touch of vanilla. my! my! my! My daughter is on her way home to get some.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      "To-Die-For" Cookies!!! Made them yesterday, had company, they wanted the recipe! Had to make them last night for my DH lunches!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      Me again, try adding some mini M&M's, they make for a pretty cookie, not to mention a disappearing cookie. I also used peanut butter and chocolate chips. Pudding flavors that I have tried that make for a good cookie, White Chocolate, and cheesecake. These are GREAT. I ate 2 myself. lol.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2014

      These cookies are awesome . They are very good for exploding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2014

      mmmmmm mmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      my wives raved over these cookies. GOOD WITH PUDDING TOO! fun for the whole family! (if only I could give them 6 stars) ;D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      Everyone loves these! You NEED to add 1 tsp salt to the flour mixture to get them the 5 star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

    • on February 13, 2014

      Just yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Almost perfect recipe. We cooked them on parchment paper on a cookie sheet. Which makes sure you get the good crisp edges. We also used a large scoop so we had the really good soft inside. I'm going to have to play with the recipe to replace the pudding mix with cornstarch or cake flour because the flavor was just slightly off in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      I leave out the almond extract, for ease, and love the pudding mixed in. Use any flavor for a little boost: Cheesecake, chocolate, etc. The shorting, however, I don't like. I can taste it. Cut that in half and replace the other half with butter. (or omit altogether) and just use butter instead. In my oven cook 9 minutes. I love to remove the cookies and while hot, push the edges of each cookie in a little with my fingers or a spatula, so they bulk up and look more fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      FOUND IT! Finally found my go-to chocolate chip recipe. These are so good and easy, fail proof too. Fluffy and soft. If you bake a little longer will get crispy outside and still be soft on the inside. Use Tablespoon size drop, and cooked 10-12 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      A new family favorite! Followed the recipe as is and loved the result!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      Excellent recipe! I did make a few changes, I hate using shortening so used all butter and skipped on the shortening. (Just softened not melted) and used some cornstarch too and skipped on the almond extract. Just went with 2 tsp. vanilla. Turned out fabulous! The perfect cookie :) Thanks for this go-to recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      Delicious! I didn't change a thing and they are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had. Next time I will reduce the amount of chocolate chips because it was a bit much for me. But no one else minded.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    48%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 109.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites