Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    482 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 482

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2003

      Yummy cookies!! I made this recipe exactly as written - I think the hint of almond flavor is very good. I have a convection oven so I baked them at 325 but for the same amount of time. My husband thought they were a bit on the crisp side so I'll cut the time down a bit when I make them again. Definitely a recipe you could change in quite a few different ways using different pudding mixes. It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      A very nice soft cookie, maybe just a tad too soft. But delicious taste. I've baked them twice now. Enjoyed very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      These were very good. We used vanilla pudding and 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of butterscotch chips. Next time I won't use as many chips, but there will be a next time. A nice recipe over all with soft cookies that are good warm from the oven. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      Goodbye Tollhouse! I don't eat CC Cookies, so my son rated and raved...ten stars!!!! At first he thought they weren't sweet enough(!) then managed to eat one dozen at a sitting and changed his mind! Thanks so much for giving us a new family classic. I am going to call them "Peachies"!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      Wow! Awesome cookies. I left out the almond extract but followed the recipe exactly. The pudding adds an extra flavour hit. I can't wait to try it with other pudding flavours especially chocolate. The family is begging for more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      oh my! as it was stated above this is beyond a five star rating! I left out the almond and used butter shortning. I added about a tsp of milk and a touch of vanilla. my! my! my! My daughter is on her way home to get some.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      "To-Die-For" Cookies!!! Made them yesterday, had company, they wanted the recipe! Had to make them last night for my DH lunches!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      Me again, try adding some mini M&M's, they make for a pretty cookie, not to mention a disappearing cookie. I also used peanut butter and chocolate chips. Pudding flavors that I have tried that make for a good cookie, White Chocolate, and cheesecake. These are GREAT. I ate 2 myself. lol.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2015

      Since I've never made a chocolate chip cookie from scratch before, I was looking for a soft cookie recipe that's simple and easy to make for my son's birthday. These are EASY and came out soft and delicious. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. After doing some research I learned the following tricks to make thick cookies: Make sure your eggs are at room temperature (you can speed the process by placing eggs in warm water for 5 minutes), Cookie dough must also be refrigerated to prevent your cookies from becoming flat and spreading out too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2015

      Well with this many reviews....what more can I say except I don't believe this is my second time of making them....These are BETTER than tollhouse cookies! Thank you Peach! Made exactly as written, but with 1 C of slivered Almonds...yummmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2015

      These are the best chocolate chip cookies ever. I subbed half the chips for pecans and coconut oil for the shortening. Love this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2014

      I've never been great at making cookies, they usually come out too thin or oddly shaped, but this cookie recipe was easy and came out great. I used 1 cup butter instead of butter and shortening and I used white chocolate chips. They were amazing with some vanilla ice cream. I think the pudding mix made it the perfect light, soft texture. My boyfriend said they tasted like a better version of mrs. fields white chocolate cookies :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2014

      I've been making this recipe for 2 years now, so I decided to finally take a minute to review it. I will never make another recipe for chocolate chip cookies. Everyone loves these. They don't last long. My children and their friends bet for them. Anytime there is something to take to school all the classmates tell me children them want chocolate chip cookies. I do make the batter one day ahead and refrigerate. A cousin of mine always had the reputation for the best chocolate chip cookies, but I think this recipe knocked her out of first place. Thanks for making me a hero with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2014

      These cookies are awesome . They are very good for exploding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2014

      mmmmmm mmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      my wives raved over these cookies. GOOD WITH PUDDING TOO! fun for the whole family! (if only I could give them 6 stars) ;D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      Everyone loves these! You NEED to add 1 tsp salt to the flour mixture to get them the 5 star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

    • on February 13, 2014

      Just yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Almost perfect recipe. We cooked them on parchment paper on a cookie sheet. Which makes sure you get the good crisp edges. We also used a large scoop so we had the really good soft inside. I'm going to have to play with the recipe to replace the pudding mix with cornstarch or cake flour because the flavor was just slightly off in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    48%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 109.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes