486 Reviews

I LOVE this recipe! I use it EVERY Christmas! My fiance and father practically sit over my shoulder as I am putting them on cooling sheets!! I used the same recipe and used Turtle pudding mix and it tastes awesome!! It smells like cappucino and tastes like one too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asp32983 December 12, 2009

I can't believe someone actually gave only three stars for these cookies after NOT following the recipe. How rude! Anyway, I made these today for the first time, but it certainly won't be my last. I used chocolate pudding because that's what I had on hand, and they are sooooo yummy! I can't wait to try some of the other variations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amylehw December 09, 2009

These cookies were disappointing. After seeing all the great reviews I was anticipating something awsome, but these were just ok. I am a huge cookie dough fanatic, and this dough was not good uncooked. It was not sweet and was missing something...I did not have any of the shortening and instead used 1 c. of margarine. Maybe this was the cause idk. if i make this again i will def add more sugar and a little salt and use real salted butter and the semi sweet c.c. instead of milk choc. as this recipe did not specify which to use. The cookies did turn out soft and my kids loved them them though. I took the other reviewers tip and pulled the cookies out even though they didnt look done, after cooling they were the right softness, at exactly 11 minutes. Thanks for the pudding idea. will work on this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellieBell December 09, 2009

I like my cookies on the flatter side and chewy chewy - so I used a little less flour and took them out after 9 minutes and they turned out fab. I also substituted the choc. chips for coconut as I dont like chocolate. DH is differing in his cookie views, prefering a puffy and chocolaty cookie but he did love these

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judith G November 26, 2009

I've been making these for about a year. Yesterday I made them with pumpkin pudding and a tsp. of pumpkin pie spice. YUMMY!! We brought them to a football party and they were a huge hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trush November 22, 2009

The vanilla pudding is what makes these so soft!! Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Isabelle's Mom November 19, 2009

Holy yummies! These were super easy to make! Instead of using vanilla pudding I used white chocolate because that's what I had on hand. I made half without chocolate chips and the rest w/ chocolate chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shani Banani November 17, 2009

Wow! Really good! I used all butter too and didnt have the almond extract and they were still really great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Microcell November 11, 2009

THE best chocolate chip cookies! Even my hard-to-please husband LOVED them. I used all butter instead of butter / shortening, and used Reese's Pieces in half the batch, and mini chocolate chips in the other half. So good! I will omit almond extract next time (personal preference) but these are THE BEST. Can't wait to try with chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Stanley November 05, 2009

Very good flavor! We also used chocolate pudding as we didn't have any vanilla, and they turned it great! Would definitely like to try it with vanilla next time! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystal W October 31, 2009
Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies