493 Reviews

Fantastic recipe! I made these to send with my son to school as a holiday treat in little baggies and they were just delicious! I had to stop myself from eating them all before they got there! Very moist and soft, just delish! Only changes I made were I used chocolate instead of vanilla pudding and no almond extract otherwise I followed everything perfectly! Thanks for the post

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaeleigh December 22, 2009

These are wonderful cookies! I followed the recipe exactly, since I hate to change things the first time I make something. Directions are easy to follow, and the pudding makes for a moist cookie. My husband has already eaten half a dozen of these, so while they are delicious, I don't think I'll be making them TOO often... ;-) Thanks for a great recipe. Might leave out the almond next time, or try different extracts, like cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie December 20, 2009

I have made these several times and forgot to rate this recipe. It has always come out soft, chewy, and declicious no matter what kind of pudding I use. I have used chocolate fudge, regular chocolate, vanilla, and banana cream. Thanks Peach :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nizzy28 December 18, 2009

Very Good! I used butter Crisco (had it on hand...and wanted to clear it out). Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. My DH loves peanut butter, so I used peanut butter/chocolate chips........These cookies just evaporated. Seemed a little bit too sweet (just a personal thing), so I'll probably cut back a little on the sugar next time....and there will be a next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okie915 December 14, 2009

AMAZING!! These cookies are fantastic! They are soft and stay that way for days. I made these last week and they were so good I am making them again- plus I bought another package of pudding mix to have for next time. I used all butter and left out the almond extract because I didn't have any. I also used milk chocolate chips. They baked for 12 minutes and were great! The cookies didn't darken up, but 12 minutes got the bottoms golden. This will be my only chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MAK #3 December 13, 2009

I LOVE this recipe! I use it EVERY Christmas! My fiance and father practically sit over my shoulder as I am putting them on cooling sheets!! I used the same recipe and used Turtle pudding mix and it tastes awesome!! It smells like cappucino and tastes like one too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asp32983 December 12, 2009

I can't believe someone actually gave only three stars for these cookies after NOT following the recipe. How rude! Anyway, I made these today for the first time, but it certainly won't be my last. I used chocolate pudding because that's what I had on hand, and they are sooooo yummy! I can't wait to try some of the other variations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amylehw December 09, 2009

These cookies were disappointing. After seeing all the great reviews I was anticipating something awsome, but these were just ok. I am a huge cookie dough fanatic, and this dough was not good uncooked. It was not sweet and was missing something...I did not have any of the shortening and instead used 1 c. of margarine. Maybe this was the cause idk. if i make this again i will def add more sugar and a little salt and use real salted butter and the semi sweet c.c. instead of milk choc. as this recipe did not specify which to use. The cookies did turn out soft and my kids loved them them though. I took the other reviewers tip and pulled the cookies out even though they didnt look done, after cooling they were the right softness, at exactly 11 minutes. Thanks for the pudding idea. will work on this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellieBell December 09, 2009
Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies