Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    478 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 478

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2002

      These were excellent! I left out the almond extract and used all butter instead of half shortening and half butter. Could be made with a variety of flavors of pudding and chips. Imagine chocolate pudding and peanut butter chips or butterscotch pudding and chips. I will be making these often and try every possibility!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Wonderfully soft cookies! In fact, they were so soft coming out of the oven, I was paranoid that the first batch was under cooked. But once they cooled alittle they were still soft and very delicious. One variation I did, I used instant chocolate pudding mix and put a chocolate mini-kiss ontop of each cookie before putting in the oven. it made a real chocolate overload!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      This goes over the 5 star rating! One recipe gives height to the imagination. I made these and added chopped maraschino cherries and another batch with butterscotch pudding, omitted the almond extract and added coconut flavoring then followed the recipe as posted. What a recipe you gave to us all, Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Oh my gosh! These were so good! My husband loves soft cookies and he and his two friends raved about these. I used chocolate pudding and thought the batter might be too dry, but they turned out excellent! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      Woman!!! You have made one demanding cookie....I made two batches and my husband raved so much that he said it was best i made two! So fluffy, light and YUMMY, no other cookie like it. Thanks so much for sharing this one special recipe Songbrd

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      These cookies are soooo yummy & soft. I made them with chocolate pudding & peanut butter chips. I also used all margerine & left out the shortening because I had none on hand. They still turned out good & even passed the husband test. Will definately make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      YUM! I these are so good! I used 1 cup milk chocolate chips and 1 cup white chocolate chips. Everything else I did per the directions. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      Oh MY!! These cookies were SOOO good! I am sticking with this recipe FOREVER! I had the worst time trying to make chocolate chip cookies. Everytime they would come out so thin that my brother said he could look right through them and see me! I found this recipe and thought that I would give it a try. I used french vanilla pudding and I didn't have any Crisco so I just used all butter and I was so upset because I thought they would come out thin. I just added a little more flour and about a 1/4 tsp. baking powder. They were great! Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      Was looking for something different and found this recipe. I used french Vanilla pudding and no almond extract. They turned out wonderful .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      This has got to be the ,"best", 'chocolate chip cookie recipe',we've ever found!!! I don't even like this kind of cookie but my kids do (I'm not fond of the chocolate chips)..But I'm a convert. I even mixed in walnuts; and or pecans for the holidays....Wonderful! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      A standing ovation Peach !! This is a "to die for" recipe. I baked these this morning and of course I had to taste one.....I almost ate the whole batch. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      These are the BEST cookies ever. I didn't have 2 Cups of Choc Chips so I used 1 C. Peanut butter chips and 1 C of Choc. Chips. they came out PERFECT !!! I will be keeping this one very handy also I didn't have instant pudding so I used the cook and serve and it was just fine. I am going to try Choc. pudding next time w/ macademia nuts.....THANKS!! they were GREAT :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      These are just amazing! I'm always laughed at for not knowing how to bake. Did I ever make them bite their tongues :o) Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      My family loved these cookies. Next time I will try making them using all butter as opposed to butter and shortening. I think that change might give the cookies more of a buttery taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      We've been using this recipe for about the past 4 years. We found it originally in our 4-H cookbook. My daughter only uses this recipe, they are scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      These were some great cookies. The recipe that I have used for years is a lot more crunchy, so this was a great change at our house. I really like the flavor that the vanilla pudding adds. I will definately use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      That has to be the best cookie I have ever made!!! Thank you for sharing it with the rest of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      Awesome! Left out the almond flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Okay, so what's the big deal? I made these cookies and they are okay, but they are nothing to write home about. Everybody is carrying on like they are some kind of amazing euphoric experience or something. Seems like an ordinary chocolate chip cookie to me. Not bad, but not amazing either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      HELP!!! IT'S BEEN A MONTH SINCE I FIRST MADE THESE COOKIES AND I CAN'T STOP MAKING THEM!!! My family is holding me hostage in my kitchen...surrounding me with chocolate chips and I can't get out. These things are TO DIE FOR. I've lost track already on how many times I've made them. LOL. OUTSTANDING! I've been trying for 33 yrs. (seriously) to make a good-looking AND good-tasting c.c. cookie. With every recipe I've ever tried the cookies come out way too sweet and flatter than a pancake. I've tried every trick in the book, too. Well, my search for the recipe that makes the perfect chocolate chip cookie of my dreams is over!!! I thank you, my HUSBAND thanks you and after I take these to my grandkids today, they will thank you, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    48%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 109.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes