483 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were excellent! I left out the almond extract and used all butter instead of half shortening and half butter. Could be made with a variety of flavors of pudding and chips. Imagine chocolate pudding and peanut butter chips or butterscotch pudding and chips. I will be making these often and try every possibility!

60 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W May 22, 2002

Wonderfully soft cookies! In fact, they were so soft coming out of the oven, I was paranoid that the first batch was under cooked. But once they cooled alittle they were still soft and very delicious. One variation I did, I used instant chocolate pudding mix and put a chocolate mini-kiss ontop of each cookie before putting in the oven. it made a real chocolate overload!

51 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J. Michael Long May 06, 2002

This goes over the 5 star rating! One recipe gives height to the imagination. I made these and added chopped maraschino cherries and another batch with butterscotch pudding, omitted the almond extract and added coconut flavoring then followed the recipe as posted. What a recipe you gave to us all, Thanks.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L DJ October 13, 2002

Oh my gosh! These were so good! My husband loves soft cookies and he and his two friends raved about these. I used chocolate pudding and thought the batter might be too dry, but they turned out excellent! Thanks.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 25, 2002

Woman!!! You have made one demanding cookie....I made two batches and my husband raved so much that he said it was best i made two! So fluffy, light and YUMMY, no other cookie like it. Thanks so much for sharing this one special recipe Songbrd

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SongBrd12701 January 15, 2003

These cookies are soooo yummy & soft. I made them with chocolate pudding & peanut butter chips. I also used all margerine & left out the shortening because I had none on hand. They still turned out good & even passed the husband test. Will definately make these again!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karenway September 04, 2002

YUM! I these are so good! I used 1 cup milk chocolate chips and 1 cup white chocolate chips. Everything else I did per the directions. Great recipe! Thanks!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick December 05, 2002

Oh MY!! These cookies were SOOO good! I am sticking with this recipe FOREVER! I had the worst time trying to make chocolate chip cookies. Everytime they would come out so thin that my brother said he could look right through them and see me! I found this recipe and thought that I would give it a try. I used french vanilla pudding and I didn't have any Crisco so I just used all butter and I was so upset because I thought they would come out thin. I just added a little more flour and about a 1/4 tsp. baking powder. They were great! Thanks alot!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tilynna Wilson November 29, 2002

Was looking for something different and found this recipe. I used french Vanilla pudding and no almond extract. They turned out wonderful .

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim1 January 23, 2003

This has got to be the ,"best", 'chocolate chip cookie recipe',we've ever found!!! I don't even like this kind of cookie but my kids do (I'm not fond of the chocolate chips)..But I'm a convert. I even mixed in walnuts; and or pecans for the holidays....Wonderful! :)

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swbuda December 30, 2002
Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies