Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft & Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft & Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2008

      Very soft and chewy, I guess I am just a sugarholic cause I thought they could be a little sweeter, I may add a little more sugar next time. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      These were a big hit with my family. Great cookies!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      The best Chocolate Chips cookies-The family loves them.The Cinnamon added great flavour.Excellant recipe. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      These cookies came out perfect!!! I made a few batches with different types of chips and they all came out wonderful. This is my new cookie recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      I can't cook. But this recipe smoothly walked me through the steps. We loved these cookies. This recipe is definitely a keeper !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      I was attracted to the name of these cookies, since I am someone who intentionally underbakes cookies in order to keep them soft. I just hate dry, crumbly cookies! (If a recipe description says the cookies are "crisp," I run away!) These are awesome. I am not a cinnamon fan when it comes to cookies, but I decided to give it a try here and I was surprised to find how much I liked it. You don't taste the cinnamon, you just detect that there's "something" in the cookies - it adds an extra dimension to the taste, and I think it enhances the vanilla flavor. I used 2 cups of chocolate chips and added 1/4 cup each of pecans and Rice Krispie cereal. The cereal just adds texture - no real taste. I also pressed a pecan half into the top of each cookie before baking, so these were very attractive, too. I personally thought the cookies kept pretty well (not that they lasted long in my house) and what I REALLY liked was how they didn't break in storage. These would probably mail well. I took some in to work to share and they were loved by all who tried them. Thanks for this recipe, which I will use often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      These just didn't have enough flavor for my family and me. They were cake-like and not the chewy texture we like in our choco chip cookies. They do end up looking nice and fluffy, but they don't keep very long. The next day they had started to harden already, I'm guessing that is what happens with a shortening based cookie. I think I will stick with using butter for the flavor. I wonder if it would taste better if butter flavored shortening was used?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      This recipe is great.These cookies taste wonderful.They bake nice,and are easy to make.Will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      By far the best chocolate chip recipe I've ever tried. The cookies came out fluffy not flat! Mine were also done at the 8-minute mark. I'll toss my other recipes... this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      FINALLY!! A chocolate chip cookie that even IIIII can't mess up! *LOL* These are tender and bake up great time after time. Mine were done after the 8 minute mark. My new chocolate chip cookie recipe! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft & Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.9
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    46%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 102.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites