Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Cafe' Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Cafe' Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2001

      These puff up a lot during baking. So started to make them smaller after the first ones came out of the oven. I miss read and used 1/2 tsp of salt, sounds like that was the right thing to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2001

      I have found these cookies to be a little salty tasteing so instead of 1/2 tablespoon I use a 1/2 teaspoon.They are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2002

      These were the worst tasting cookies i've ever eaten! Too salty, not sweet enough and in your recipe you do not use any butter or margarine. And in the recipe you say baking soda, but in the instructions you state baking powder which is it! I will not reccommend this recipe to my worst enemy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2001

      These were pretty okie. They were chewy, soft and nice, the only problem was the salt. I added 1/2 tsp. and still feel it's more. I'd suggest to use 1/4 tsp. I baked these in 3.5 minutes !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      This is a good go-to recipe for cookies: quick, few ingredients, short bake time. I doubled the chocolate chips and still thought they could use more... but I love chocolate! Be sure to bake them right away--my first round in the oven came out great, but the second round seemed a little flatter. Didn't realize they were lower in fat, but that makes sense since there's no butter, oil or shortening in the recipe. These cookies were devoured within 24 hours in a house of three, if that says anything!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I followed the recipe, except for the salt, which I only used 1/4 tsp. I agree with everyone else; very puffy, not too sweet. Good, but nothing to write home about. Good tea cookies. Pouring on a little icing would definitely make these cookies guest-worthy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      blah!! do not waste your flour!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      These turn out to be very cake-like. They fluff up a lot so spoon them out half of what you normally do. They are not very moist and not too flavorful. I am indifferent with how I feel about them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      These were very good for a low-fat cookie. I wouldn't make them if I were trying to impress anyone, but considering each cookie only had 56 calories and 1/2 gram of fat I'd say they were pretty darn good! Perfect to fill a craving for soft, fresh baked cookies without completely blowing it! I only made a half-batch and it made 16 cookies using my 1 tablespoon size cookie scoop. I accidentally left out the salt, but they were still good. I will be making these again! Thanks for a nice low-fat cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      For a cookie that doesn't have any butter, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it turned out really well. I just used brown sugar for the sugar [I don't use white sugar at all] and omitted the salt. This cookies are great with the chocolate chips and a predominantly vanilla taste. They are not sickly sweet. And they disappeared very quickly. And I can recommend eating the raw cookie dough on this one - its very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Had no butter, puffed up but now that chewy, I guess someone who doesn't bake and would buy $1.50 cookie and a $3.50 coffee would like it. Won't make it again. Maybe I didn't follow the directions but I've been baking professionally and non professionally for 25 years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Made these the other day and they were gone within 24 hours. I followed the directions exactly and they turned out wonderfully. A friend said they tasted a lot like graham crackers. Definitely plan on making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Lovely... I used Self Raising flour and no baking soda, as im in england and i wouldnt have a clue what all purpose flour would be over here. they are lovely fluffyer than any other cookies iv tried. my friends had some and all approved

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      wow i used these for my profect in social studies too much salt first time but second times the charm right?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      I thought these cookies were good. They are definitely fluffier than most cookies (but not like a meringue). I used 1/4 tsp salt and added chocolate chips then I baked them for about 8 minutes until they were slightly browned on top. I found them to be plenty sweet and not salty at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      Yes they did puff up and they were chewy, however they weren't really sweet tasting??? Not how I like my cookies. The recipe wasn't bad just when I want a cookie, I want it to be sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2001

      I've been baking for longer that most of you have been alive! This recipe is the BEST I've ever had the pleasure of making and especially eating. But I do agree, there was a tad bit of a salty after-taste, so I suggest that you reduce the salt in half. I only wish they lasted longer. I'm off to make a new batch. Ta Ta...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Cafe' Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1815.8
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    26%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 497.4 mg
    165%
    Sodium 2038.7 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 368.8 g
    122%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 174.8 g
    699%
    Protein 44.0 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes