Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Batch Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Batch Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2006

      Very easy, very quick and very delicious. Mine didn't turn out soft though. Maybe I left them in the oven too long? I also didn't use eggs, but egg substitute instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      My, my....they are so yummy yummy delicious! I couldn't stop eating them!!!! Diet?? Whats that word???? Baking again this weekend. Thanx Tom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Oh my goodness! They are great!! Our new favorite cookie. Thanks so much!!! Irene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Oh these are wonderful cookies. Nice and soft in the middle. My 9 yo DD loved them! The only addition I made was a little cinnamon. We'll be using this recipe over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      I tried this recipe as is and it was awesome!! My whole family ate these cookies rasins and all (we have some rasin haters). The next time I made them I used butterscotch pudding threw in some butterscotch chips and some sunflower seeds. I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe change one thing and it becomes your own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Very nice soft cookie, I did Add about 1/2 Cup of chopped walnuts to the recipe and soaked the raisins in hot water for 30 minutes before adding to the recipe.I added a dash of cinnamon too. This is now our favorite cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      I had a soft batch oatmeal raisin cookie recipe when I was a child and lost it. Have been looking for another one since and have tried several recipes. Was a little unsure of this one since I had never seen one asking for instant vanilla pudding. All I can say is that is recipe is worth breaking any diet for....it's a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      These are tender, soft cookies. I thought they were all right, but find that I prefer more substantial cookies with a higher proportion of oatmeal in them. Also, maybe some spice and nuts. I think it's just a matter of personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2001

    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Batch Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.3
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    41%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 28.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 157.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes