49 Reviews

My husband loves oatmeal raisin cookies!!! and this recipe was the best I tried so far they were amazing! Soft and chewy just right. This is a keeper the only thing Idid different was add a teaspoon of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaaneesha September 23, 2012

Let me just start by saying I do not personally like oatmeal cookies. One of the kids at work was complaining that everyone kept making oatmeal cookies with raisins in them and he hated raisins. I offered to make him his own and this was the recipe I chose. Well, you have to sample them before you offer them up to friends! I love them! Very buttery, soft, not what I remember from childhood at all! Thanks for posting this, although it has been 10 years!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaylene Jaciuk January 12, 2012

I tweaked this to fit my lifestyle of eating, and have a new fav cookie!! I use whole wheat flour, sugar free pudding and Splenda (regular and brown sugar mix). I then also added 1C of walnuts (love nuts in my cookies), 1C no sugar added applesauce and 1t of vanilla. I put the batter into muffin top pans and baked for 10 mins. Even husband, who doesn't have to eat healthy loves this and says he can't tell its healthy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burbank Kat July 11, 2010

Hands down the best oatmeal raisin cookie! Thick, chewy, sweet, delicious.......everything that a cookie should be.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloydFan June 11, 2010

Good thing I saw this review for I had forgotten to review this excellent cookie recipe. Only thing I have to say is to not underbake them for they turned extremely soft after cooling and I had to bake them again so they would crips up . Thank you for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilovemy4kids February 20, 2010

Finally, I've found a soft oatmeal raisin cookie that my husband enjoys. This cookie is so good with milk or coffee and even better the next day. I freeze these after baking and take a few out at a time for eating. They are still wonderful after being frozen. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mountainbaby February 18, 2010

I found this recipe when searching for Christmas cookie recipes and have made it several times since by my husbands request. I just made a double batch and my husband was right there when I took them out of the oven. I don't bake them all at once. Usually one or two cookie sheets and freeze the dough for later baking. I think the oatmeal softens up and makes a better cookie if you wait anyway. I use a teaspoon of cinnamon and I put dates in for more flavor but these cookies are delicious and soft, thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agingangied February 05, 2010

What a unique cookie. Substituted vanilla pudding with butterscotch pudding. Used a small scoop and did not flatten on the pan. They came out with a thin crunchy surface almost like a meringue yet so soft on the inside. Great midnight epicurean delight with cold milk! Thanks for sharing! sorry I forgot the stars! 5 plus thanks Tom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cnd-Tom February 05, 2010

Yes, yes! They seemed to puff up, then shrink to a flat cookie-- but still remained soft. They were better as the days went on too1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern California Girl January 08, 2010

These really are the best oatmeal cookies I've ever tasted. Very buttery and soft... yum. I made them for my Dad who loves oatmeal cookies but hates the spices that most recipes call for. In my opinion they are usually bland without the spices, but these really are amazing! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paperklutz December 25, 2009
Soft Batch Oatmeal Raisin Cookies