Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Batch Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Batch Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2009

      I love this recipe! I've never made Oatmeal raisin cookies before but I decided to for my fiance`s grandmother...she LOVED them! They were a big hit at his family's Christmas party! THANK YOU SOOO much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      These were good! I used margarine instead of butter and they still turned out moist, soft, and delicious. I used one package of instant vanilla pudding and one of butterscotch - they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      My father loves it when I cook for him. He plows our yard for us all winter long and since he refuses pay I try to bake something when it snows so I can give him a tray when he is plowing to take home. After just one cookie he was in love he said these tasted quite similar to a cookie that his grandmother made for him when he was a boy and they where his favorites. so thank you so much for this post It is now a treasured recipe for my family. And a winter staple so I always have them when a sudden storm pops up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Despite the vague directions, I thought these cookies tasted great- texture and flavor-wise. They didn't look very pretty out of the oven- so next time I will use more white sugar and less brown for a nicer color. These spread a lot on me, so next time I'll use less oats and more flour. I would cook it @ 325 on the top rack for 8mins and the bottom rack for 3mins. I also added butterscotch chips which really complimented the raisins quite nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! These cookies are moist and tender and quick to mix up. My hubby isn't a fan of oatmeal raisin cookies, but he sure was raiding the cookie jar when I made these. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      These were pretty good cookies, despite the somewhat vague diretions. The pudding flavour really came through and they stayed soft and moist for two days. I used chocolate chips instead of raisins - yum. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Just had to try this recipe when I saw "Instant Pudding" as an ingredient! I was not disappointed - cookies came out moist & chewy and thoroughly delicious! Often raisins can make cookies less moist - not in this case. I reduced the brown sugar slightly to 2/3 cup and they were very good. Thumbs up from Hubby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Best Oatmeal Cookie I have ever made! In 35 years of baking, I have never baked a successful oatmeal cookie of any kind. The pudding addition was enough to allow me one more try. Thank you! I'm bringing them in to work today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Wonderful! Didn't have the instant vanilla pudding so I used bannana and they were delish!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Absolutely delicious and so easy! I got about 45 cookies per batch and used close to a tablespoon of dough for each cookie. Thank you Tom for a terrific recipe! I have to go now and get a cookie before they are gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      The is receipe is easy & yummy! I am just getting them out of the oven now. I agree with another comment about the batch size. It really only makes about 30 cookies unless you drop by 1/2 teaspoons. I baked for 9 mins. and they seemed to be perfect. Also, I used parchment paper and that helped with the browning of the edges. Thanks, Tom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Perfect! The best oatmeal raisin cookies I've ever eaten. The raisins are plump and moist, the edges of the cookies are slightly crisp yet the centers remain soft. Thanks for a great recipe, Tom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Easy to make and delicious. I maybe would add a little more rolled oats. I used cranberries. Very good moist cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      A new favorite! I thought this recipe might be too sweet with the pudding added; however, it was actually very tasty, and not at all too sweet. I love the soft, buttery taste. I didn't have raisins or quick-oats, so I omitted raisins and used regular oats instead. Also used convection oven set at 350. Very good - thank you for the recipe, next time I'll use raisins, but they are definitely not necessary for a great tasting "oatmeal" cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      The best oatmeal cookie I have ever had! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I made these for my family this evening and oh my what a hit!!! They loved them. There soft just the way I like them. Thanks for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This was super easly to make. I made these as surprise for my Hubbie and he actually did a dance around the kitchen! He loved them so much I have made them 4 times. The only thing I did differently after the first batch was add about a 1/4 cup more rasins and tossed the rasins in some of the flour because they made a big blob the first time. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe! It will be added to Christmas cookie tins!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      I made these with chocolate pudding instead of vanilla and chocolate chips instead of raisins. It turned out really good although next time I wont put as much sugar in it. It took me a while to figure out how long to cook them since the time and size was not listed. But I ended up with large teaspoonfuls cooked for 9 minutes. They are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      These cookies were perfectly soft and tasty yet so easy to make! YUMMY YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      THE BEST Oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever eaten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Batch Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.3
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    41%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 28.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 157.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes