50 Reviews

These were very soft,moist,& light...all in one.The only soft raisin oatmeal I will use again! To try and make a some what healthier cookie I used 1 egg & 1/2 a cup of cinn applesauce for the second egg called for.I added 1 tbsp ground cinn & because my mom always boiled her raisins before adding them to cookies I did the same.I used a french vanilla pudding mix & all I can say is yum!You have to try this one if you want a soft oatmeal cookie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefWantABe April 28, 2013

My husband loves oatmeal raisin cookies!!! and this recipe was the best I tried so far they were amazing! Soft and chewy just right. This is a keeper the only thing Idid different was add a teaspoon of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaaneesha September 23, 2012

Let me just start by saying I do not personally like oatmeal cookies. One of the kids at work was complaining that everyone kept making oatmeal cookies with raisins in them and he hated raisins. I offered to make him his own and this was the recipe I chose. Well, you have to sample them before you offer them up to friends! I love them! Very buttery, soft, not what I remember from childhood at all! Thanks for posting this, although it has been 10 years!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaylene Jaciuk January 12, 2012

I tweaked this to fit my lifestyle of eating, and have a new fav cookie!! I use whole wheat flour, sugar free pudding and Splenda (regular and brown sugar mix). I then also added 1C of walnuts (love nuts in my cookies), 1C no sugar added applesauce and 1t of vanilla. I put the batter into muffin top pans and baked for 10 mins. Even husband, who doesn't have to eat healthy loves this and says he can't tell its healthy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burbank Kat July 11, 2010

Hands down the best oatmeal raisin cookie! Thick, chewy, sweet, delicious.......everything that a cookie should be.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloydFan June 11, 2010

Good thing I saw this review for I had forgotten to review this excellent cookie recipe. Only thing I have to say is to not underbake them for they turned extremely soft after cooling and I had to bake them again so they would crips up . Thank you for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilovemy4kids February 20, 2010

Finally, I've found a soft oatmeal raisin cookie that my husband enjoys. This cookie is so good with milk or coffee and even better the next day. I freeze these after baking and take a few out at a time for eating. They are still wonderful after being frozen. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mountainbaby February 18, 2010

I found this recipe when searching for Christmas cookie recipes and have made it several times since by my husbands request. I just made a double batch and my husband was right there when I took them out of the oven. I don't bake them all at once. Usually one or two cookie sheets and freeze the dough for later baking. I think the oatmeal softens up and makes a better cookie if you wait anyway. I use a teaspoon of cinnamon and I put dates in for more flavor but these cookies are delicious and soft, thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agingangied February 05, 2010

What a unique cookie. Substituted vanilla pudding with butterscotch pudding. Used a small scoop and did not flatten on the pan. They came out with a thin crunchy surface almost like a meringue yet so soft on the inside. Great midnight epicurean delight with cold milk! Thanks for sharing! sorry I forgot the stars! 5 plus thanks Tom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cnd-Tom February 05, 2010

Yes, yes! They seemed to puff up, then shrink to a flat cookie-- but still remained soft. They were better as the days went on too1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern California Girl January 08, 2010
Soft Batch Oatmeal Raisin Cookies