Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    242 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 242

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2007

      I haven’t made cookies in years; it was so much fun to make. I used semi-sweet chips and added walnuts. These little cookies hold their shape while cooking and were wonderfully soft and chewy after cooking. YUMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I used a mix bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and peanut butter chips, and they turned out really yummy! The pudding does keep the cookies wonderfully soft and chewy, and I like that this recipe doesn't have any shortening. I will make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Thank you these cookies are excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      These are awesome! Exactly how we like them, thin and chewy. Will be making these as my standard now! Thanks :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Very good, nice and chewy. I replaced half the flour with whole wheat flour. You could even tell it was there!!!! My kids gobbled them up and begged me to make more. This will be my cookie recipe from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      These cookies were outstanding, and definately were soft and chewy. I added in oatmeal per the suggestion of other reviewers as well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      These cookies were horrible. My boyfriend even asked if they were supposed to be chocolate chips. They were hard and tasted like flour. I followed the recipe to a "T"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      These were soft and chewy and thought I'd try cause of all the great reviews. We like are cookies more crispy so we will look for a different recipe. This do have good flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I have made these cookies 3 times (2 times being a double batch) in the past month and they're eaten in no time!! The are so good and so soft! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Very good. I made them with chocolate pudding & put a cup of oatmeal in the mix as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      The cookies were very good. I could not argue with that, but they are not the best cookies I have ever made. I have a KitchenAid Mixer and the chocolate chip cookies in the KitchenAid recipe book are far superior. The problem I had with these cookies is that they tasted more like an Entenmann's soft baked box of cookies and not the homemade cookies I am accustomed to. They are very soft and I am sure everyone will enjoy them, but I think the constant rating of 5 stars is somewhat generous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      absolutely amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Great recipe! I've used this many times and everyone always loves them. The pudding keeps them soft and chewy for a really long time. The only changes I made were to add an extra teaspoon of vanilla (2 tsp total) and used half shortening for the butter in order to get a more cake like cookie (butter makes cookeis chewier and crispier).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      These are wonderful. You might also try them with banana cream pudding. These are great--I call them Chunky Monkey Cookies--after the ice cream. I wish I would have discovered this recipe ages ago. Gretchen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I actually found this exact recipe (except the other recipe is 350 degrees for 10-12 min) almost 5 years ago at allrecipes and let me tell you, it NEVER fails! This is hands down, the BEST choc-chip cookie recipe. My favorite variation is chocolate pudding with peanut butter chips. OUTSTANDING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I thought these cookies were terrible! I had one and threw the rest away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I made this 2 months before and brought it to a neighbor's bbq.How he loved and raved about it to the others even after a few days. The cookies were then made with a mixture of chocolate/vanilla pudding. Today, I made again another batch using vanilla flavor. Output's approximately 120 pcs. And for the white sugar,used Sweet Diet (sugar sub) instead. Tastes great! And I think I prefer the vanilla flavor. Thanks for posting this recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      These are not what I expected from the description of the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly but my cookies didn't turn out chewy and rich - they were very soft and cake like, and a little bland tasting. I even waited a day to review the recipe to see if the cookies tasted any better the second day as some posters had mentioned. But they only became softer. My kids still enjoyed them though so that's good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

    • on October 12, 2006

      The picture almost made me not to want to make these ... it reminded me of something not so pleasant, but I had a box each of instant French Vanilla and instant White Chocolate pudding so I thought I would try it. ... Easy to make; I added a "heavy" teaspoon of almond extract, along with the vanilla (due to the white chocolate pudding flavor); made over 6 dozen cookies of a substantial size for teenagers. I can hardly wait for tomorrow because they were excellent right out of the oven ... I divided the dough into halves with one having chocolate chips and the other butterscotch chips ... they are both fantastic! Make sure you use parchment paper and they come out lovely ... Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.3
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    50%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 165.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes