242 Reviews

This recipe is my new "go to" recipe for chocolate chip cookies! I used to use Nestle's basic recipe, but I like cookies a little chewier, and these were fabulous! Got a lot of compliments on these. I'm very happy I found this recipe! Thanks Dawn!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. October 18, 2010

My kids and I had fun making the cookies!! They came out great. We cant wait to make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darcyreffner September 26, 2010

Really good cookies! I did add 1/2 tsp of salt and used the 3.4 ounce box of pudding. Far superior to the Tollhouse recipe (I actually went back and made the Tollhouse cookies a week later to see which was better and your recipe is hands down amazing in comparison). Great cookies thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz September 22, 2010

These were delicious, my roommates and I loved them.
I also added almost a full tsp of salt, and instead of plain chocolate chips I used half a cup of chocolate chunks and half a cup of peanut butter chips.
Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RoxyGurl September 02, 2010

Pretty good. Mine came out perfect in texture and consistency and baking for 12 minutes was perfect! My only and big complaint is these are definitely lacking salt--I thought they were pretty sweet, but slightly bland. Not a big fan of either of those qualities, so I'd definitely recommend salt. The pudding makes a huge difference, for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
planktosbazaar August 24, 2010

A nice soft cookie using..who knew??? Instant vanilla pudding? A great addition. Thanks for a great keeper:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB June 30, 2010

I have a new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! Everyone that has tried these loved them and wanted to recipe. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma the meatloaf June 10, 2010

This is my favorite cookie recipe! I thought I had reviewed it last year - I love this recipe and they always disappear quickly when I bring them anywhere. I freeze a dozen flattened dough balls whenever I make a batch, and they bake in 10-12 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel May 20, 2010

Love this recipe for chocolate chip cookies! Perfect texture and taste. One of my favorites, thanks for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia May 15, 2010
Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies