242 Reviews

Hubby and family loved them!! I only made one batch since I ran out of butter, hubby offered to make a "butter run" into town so that I could make more. He wants to try chocolate pudding next time. Thanks so much! I usually make cookie bars because I like chewy cookies and these fit the bill. A little bit different texture from regular cookies, but very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Ax March 07, 2011

Amazing. Best cookies ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage's Mom February 20, 2011

By far the best chocolate cookie recipe ever! I've made these tasty things about three times now and finally perfected the batch tonight! So exciting! These came out big and chewy! I added a little bit of salt to level out the sweet, but for the most part these babies are spectacular! Thanks for this wonderful recipe. (used 1 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder for bigger cookies.) Nummy! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TennisMama28 January 08, 2011

My son called these "amazing". They always go fast. I made them once as drop cookies and the second time I formed balls and smashed them slightly. That was nice. I also used half chocolate chips and half red and green M & M's for Christmas and those were very pretty. Very dependable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ January 01, 2011

With all of the great reviews, maybe I just set my expectations too high for this recipe. I was expecting these to knock my socks off based on all the high ratings, but I found the cookies to be good, but not great. They were worth a try, but I won't be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heaven's Kitchen December 22, 2010

Just whipped up a batch of these beauties! 48 Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookies! My bake time was exactly 10 minutes per tray. I use Pampered Chef Stoneware Baking Sheets and they came out fantastic. I have two pictures to post but the website is giving me a hard time. I will keep trying. Another successful Christmas Cookie! Thanks for posting a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
senseicheryl December 21, 2010

Fantastic! I made these for some friends, and there were none left over! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magoo_NL December 20, 2010

My daughter made these using 1/2 mint chips and 1/2 chocolate chips. She also used salt in the recipe. They are so good. I also liked the fact I didn't have to make them. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! December 04, 2010

YUMM!! There's nothing to say that hasn't already been said but they are great soft cookies. If you put them in a box no one will ever guess you baked them at home. I used milk chocolate chips and a 1.5 ounce box of instant pudding. I still thought the pudding was a bit much, not enough to waste 2 seconds complaining about but enough to minus a tablespoon of the mix next time i'm making it. The only other thing is to make the amount suggested, you will end up with mini cookies.. just as a note, so either increase your mix or decrease your expected amount.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a November 01, 2010
Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies