Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    242 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 242

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2011

      Hubby and family loved them!! I only made one batch since I ran out of butter, hubby offered to make a "butter run" into town so that I could make more. He wants to try chocolate pudding next time. Thanks so much! I usually make cookie bars because I like chewy cookies and these fit the bill. A little bit different texture from regular cookies, but very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Amazing. Best cookies ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      By far the best chocolate cookie recipe ever! I've made these tasty things about three times now and finally perfected the batch tonight! So exciting! These came out big and chewy! I added a little bit of salt to level out the sweet, but for the most part these babies are spectacular! Thanks for this wonderful recipe. (used 1 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder for bigger cookies.) Nummy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      My son called these "amazing". They always go fast. I made them once as drop cookies and the second time I formed balls and smashed them slightly. That was nice. I also used half chocolate chips and half red and green M & M's for Christmas and those were very pretty. Very dependable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      With all of the great reviews, maybe I just set my expectations too high for this recipe. I was expecting these to knock my socks off based on all the high ratings, but I found the cookies to be good, but not great. They were worth a try, but I won't be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Just whipped up a batch of these beauties! 48 Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookies! My bake time was exactly 10 minutes per tray. I use Pampered Chef Stoneware Baking Sheets and they came out fantastic. I have two pictures to post but the website is giving me a hard time. I will keep trying. Another successful Christmas Cookie! Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Fantastic! I made these for some friends, and there were none left over! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

    • on December 04, 2010

      My daughter made these using 1/2 mint chips and 1/2 chocolate chips. She also used salt in the recipe. They are so good. I also liked the fact I didn't have to make them. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      YUMM!! There's nothing to say that hasn't already been said but they are great soft cookies. If you put them in a box no one will ever guess you baked them at home. I used milk chocolate chips and a 1.5 ounce box of instant pudding. I still thought the pudding was a bit much, not enough to waste 2 seconds complaining about but enough to minus a tablespoon of the mix next time i'm making it. The only other thing is to make the amount suggested, you will end up with mini cookies.. just as a note, so either increase your mix or decrease your expected amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This recipe is my new "go to" recipe for chocolate chip cookies! I used to use Nestle's basic recipe, but I like cookies a little chewier, and these were fabulous! Got a lot of compliments on these. I'm very happy I found this recipe! Thanks Dawn!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      My kids and I had fun making the cookies!! They came out great. We cant wait to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Really good cookies! I did add 1/2 tsp of salt and used the 3.4 ounce box of pudding. Far superior to the Tollhouse recipe (I actually went back and made the Tollhouse cookies a week later to see which was better and your recipe is hands down amazing in comparison). Great cookies thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

    • on September 02, 2010

      These were delicious, my roommates and I loved them.
      I also added almost a full tsp of salt, and instead of plain chocolate chips I used half a cup of chocolate chunks and half a cup of peanut butter chips.
      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Pretty good. Mine came out perfect in texture and consistency and baking for 12 minutes was perfect! My only and big complaint is these are definitely lacking salt--I thought they were pretty sweet, but slightly bland. Not a big fan of either of those qualities, so I'd definitely recommend salt. The pudding makes a huge difference, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      A nice soft cookie using..who knew??? Instant vanilla pudding? A great addition. Thanks for a great keeper:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I have a new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! Everyone that has tried these loved them and wanted to recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This is my favorite cookie recipe! I thought I had reviewed it last year - I love this recipe and they always disappear quickly when I bring them anywhere. I freeze a dozen flattened dough balls whenever I make a batch, and they bake in 10-12 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Love this recipe for chocolate chip cookies! Perfect texture and taste. One of my favorites, thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.3
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    50%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 165.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes