Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    242 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 242

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2013

      I made these cookies and took them to work (where I work with 90% men) and I have never heard so many thank you's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      The only problem I had with these cookies was that they were literally being eaten as soon as they came out of the oven. My husband and his friends love them, I'll definitely be keeping this recipe around.

      I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of one small change: I added a teaspoon of salt. They turned out amazingly. After letting them sit for a little while, they went from a cake-like consistency to a more chewy one, so if that's what you're looking for I suggest leaving them out and letting them cool thoroughly before eating them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      These are my favorite cookie! If I'm going to make cookies from scratch, these are the ones I use. The only difference is that I use more brown sugar (1 cup as opposed to 3/4) and leave out the walnuts. I have tried them with both chocolate and butterscotch instead of the vanilla, but the vanilla pudding still turns out best. Also, make sure you use real butter. It really does make a huge difference in how they turn out. They're much gooier and less cake-y with real butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Absolutely love these cookies!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      These are the most amazing chocolate chips cookies ever!! I highly recommend this recipe. Everyone loved them and the pudding is really what makes them sooooo good!! When I was mixing it together I thought there was'nt anything special about the recipe everything was exactly the same as other ones except the pudding, well the pudding is make them so so so yummy and make me want to try mixing in pudding in other things. Also I used 5.1oz pudding mix because thats the only size box I found. Thank you to whomever posted this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

    • on February 27, 2012

      I've never made such soft, chewy cookies. Thank you for this amazing recipe! I used half white flour and half whole wheat flour without any trouble. These. Are. Fabulous. My husband loved them, and my father-in-law couldn't get enough of them. We usually keep cookies and chocolate in the freezer, but when I even hinted at sticking these in the freezer, the husband said: "No! Those are soft and perfect. Those do not go in the freezer."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      This is my husband's favorite cookie. It is, however, the same as Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      These were amazing!! The dough is great and easy to work with, the cookie is soft and chewy and has a great texture and the right moisture!! I used 1/4 of Splenda granulated sugar and fat free, sugar free vanilla pudding mix and they still turned out great!! I made 105 small cookies with this recipe and handed them out to friends and family and they all wanted more!! My little brother and sister always ask me to make again!! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      My daughter made these at Christmas using chocolate pudding & mint chips. They were really awesome. Stayed soft & moist. So many possibilities.. thinking of coconut pudding with coconut,pecans & white chocolate chips. The butterscotch pudding, butterscotch chips & adding some oatmeal like another reviewer suggested is tempting too! Great recipe & has been my go-to chocolate chip recipe for a long time. Thanks Carol. Now I need a recipe for self control :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This is a long over due review. These cookies are fantastic! I made these at Christmas. Everyone LOVED them, especially my hubby so I made them again for him on Valentine's. He decided to be generous and took them to work. By lunchtime his cohorts had him calling for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly using milk choc.chips. The second time I prepared the dough a week early, wrapped it up in saran wrap, sealed it in tupperware, tucked it in the fridge and then let it sit out just a bit before spooning on to sheets and baking. They turned out great! Very handy when you have little ones to tend to. Thanks for a truly delicious, chewy cookie recipe! UPDATE: I accidentally grabbed banana cream pudding instead of vanilla. My husband exclaimed 'I think we're onto something here'! They turned out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      12/11 Made them again -- forgot the salt - but they are still my go-to chip cookies !

      12/10 Glad I found this !! The pudding mix certainly adds a boost to the "chewy" nature, which I have missed ! I,too, added 1 tsp salt and it was perfect. I also used 1/2 bitter-sweet bits, because I had them. Made 6 doz. perfect-sized cookies. Thanks for posting, Dawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Loved this recipe, I've used it before but this time I used banana pudding and they came out amazing!!! Banana nut cookies!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      This was an easy recipe that turned out well for this kitchen novice. My wife won't eat cookies with nuts, so I left them out so we could share. They didn't have the flavor of Toll House cookies, but the texture was perfect. I can't wait to try this recipe using the chocolate pudding mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Fantastic cookies. Years ago I had cookies similar to this and when I asked for the recipe I remember they had pudding mix in them. Well I lost the recipe and found this one. I am so happy I filtered through many chocolate cookie recipes to get it. I only used 1/2 cup chocolate chips due to personal preference, These cookies come out soft not crunchy. I have also used instant pistachio pudding mix and it also comes out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      The flavor of these cookies is delicious! Very soft and chewy. I feel they are "cake-like cookies" (at least mine came out that way?)...made exactly as directed but had to use French Vanilla pudding because that's what we had. Loved them and will use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      An amazing cookie! Made these for the first time around Christmas. My son and his wife liked them so much they took them all home with them. They said it would be the right thing to do since my boyfriend had the baker here with him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Fantastic! We like our cookies a little crunchy, so I cooked them 11-12 minutes. Also used semi-sweet chips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Dawn, Thank you, thank you, thank you! I've tried so many Chocolate Chip Cookie recipes and now will look no further - this is it! I too added a pinch of salt, but it seems the vanilla pudding definately does the difference. I'm thinking about using this dough for my white chocolate chip and macademia nuts cookies too. Yum! Again THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.3
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    50%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 165.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites