242 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

De-lish! Great Flavor. Great Texture! Everyone loved them and they are so easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girlymouth December 18, 2008

Tried these today as it was snowing like mad outside here in michigan and have to tell you this is the first review i have ever written but these were soooooooooo good i had to let everyone know they are great and they cook up wonderfully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anayarhonda December 09, 2008

I made these cookies and everyone who tried them told me how delicious they were. I thought that they were great, and even the last few that were left a week after I made them were still soft and chewy. I also added some toffee chips to them and I thought that added an interesting texture. I'm so glad that I found out about adding the pudding, I don't think I ever would have thought of that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awestevez December 04, 2008

I used chocolate and caramel swirl chips and these are amazing! Everyone just loved them. It is a keeper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
forthefunofit November 25, 2008

Fantastic! I have had these in a cookbook ever since I saw Marg's picture of them. Crunchy on the edges and chewy in the center. I only used about 3/4 of a bag of chocolate chips which was just right for me. I must have made mine smaller because I got just over 4 dozen.Thank you Kree, these go into the keeper file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilysmom November 15, 2008

These were just okay. I made them exactly as directed, and while they were wonderful fresh out of the oven, by the time they cooled, they were dry and crumbly. I was really excited about these, but I think they were just too cakey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmJoMay November 04, 2008

my boyfriend is begging for these cookies every week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lulu X September 05, 2008

Definitely a 5-star recipe, Dawn! I used chocolate pudding and WOW were these good! I advise a sorority and made a double batch to take to the girls - let's just say the whole chapter gives the recipe 5-stars as well! The only changes I made were to use Splenda and light butter. Thanks, again Dawn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnieLynne September 05, 2008

I've made this recipe so many times now, I have it memorized!! I make them almost every weekend for the week's school lunches...not to mention for a sweet treat after dinner. There's no need to alter the recipe at all -- it's just right as it stands -- though it's also perfect for playing with, too (adding nuts, oatmeal, rice crispies, whatever). WONDERFUL!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jooley Ann August 31, 2008

Great cookie recipe. I made this recipe and Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies, which is very similar. This recipe created cookies that were thicker and did not spread as much. We liked these better, however it is a personal preference as we could detect no difference in the taste. The cookies are great with a sweet flavor and a soft chewy texture. I used a 5 oz box of pudding because it was what I had. I also added 1/4 t of salt since I was using unsalted butter. I baked my cookies for 8 minutes. Cooling on the sheet is an important step. Again great cookies and thank you for the recipes. I got 47 cookies using a small cookie scoop.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erindipity August 18, 2008
Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies