Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    242 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 242

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2002

      I normally like my cookies a little on the crisp side, but decided to give these a shot. I'm so glad I did- these are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever tasted. The were ever-so-slightly crisp on the outside, chewy and delicious on the inside. The pudding adds an unimaginable level to these... perfect!!! (posted 2/16/2002) UPDATE: I made these again, this time with the chocolate pudding, and a couple of cups of oatmeal thrown in. My dinner club group attacked the plate when I brought it out, and literally devoured it down to the last crumb! These cookies are really the next level!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      this recipe is posted on recipezaar by a different poster. it's the exact same recipe. i made these cookies several months ago, and when my husband tried them he said the exact same thing as the above poster "They're ok, but Tollhouse is better." i found this recipe again a couple of weeks ago, and made it again, but instead of using chocolate chip i used white chocolate and threw in some macadamia nuts. my husband LOVED them, this time, and ate all the cookies, including the second batch i had made and set aside for his sister. The pudding does make a world of difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2002

      Don't throw away your toll house recipe just yet. These cookies are okay, but nothing special. I still prefer the Toll House chocolate chip cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      These cookies are great! They came out very soft and stayed that way. They didn't last long at our house! I always thought it was my oven that was making my cookies hard. This is the recipe I will use for chocolate cookies from now on! I am anxious to try the recipe with different flavored chips and pudding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      My second batch of thes are in the oven :) Made 20 from the first batch and if this tells you anything there is only 8 left. I had to hide them!! Your right must be the pudding because my husband, daughter and I have tummy aches from eating that delicious dough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2002

      The cookies did come out with a terrific texture. However, I thought they were too sweet (brown sugar is sweeter than regular) and the recipe contained no salt! (I added a teaspoon). The recipe also doesn't specify when to add the vanilla. (I added it after mixing in the flour). Overall, a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2002

      The pudding in the recipe really does keep these cookies soft. I think it's the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever! They are wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2002

      One Christmas I made the best ever (as Hubby Says)and to this day have''nt been able to figure out what i did different. Hopefully this recipe will be better and hubby will stop whinning. I''ll let you know UPDATE: WE HAVE A WINNER!!! I wrote last night and made them today. My husband ended up cooking dinner for me and he did a load of laundry. Thanks Carol! Katherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      These cookies are the best I have ever had. This is now my only chocolate chip cookie recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2002

      These cookies come out puffy, crisp on the outside and moist and chewy on the inside. I've made them with chocolate chips and vanilla pudding and I've also made them with butterscotch pudding and butterscotch chips. The butterscotch flavor was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      These are the best cookies I've ever baked. Vanilla pudding really is the secret weapon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2002

      I gave up on store cookies; considered them inferior. Tried lots of cookie recipes. This recipe is now my chocolate chip cookie recipe. Simply the best cookies I've had in a while!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2001

      Maybe I did something wrong, or maybe I was expecting too much.. but this recipe didn't do it for me. The flavor was kind of plain. I was expecting it to be better than Mrs. Fields cookies, but it didn't turn out that way for me.. sorry. But, the recipe is soft. I'll try again and hopefully it'll turn out better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2001

      Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2001

      These were really easy to make and are very soft and chewy! The best chocolate chip recipe I ever tried and the best tasting too. I am definitely going to try with the chocolate pudding mix next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2001

      This recipe was simple and very tasty. I liked the fact that the cookies weren't too sweet. I also tried a variation and used chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips and that was ok too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2001

      The only time my mother can lure me into her kitchen is with a great cookie recipe. Well, she found it. This recipe also proved there is nothing wrong with her stove. These cookies are simply the best! I plan to make dozens and distribute to neighbors, friends, and coworkers. All you skeptics out there don't let this recipe pass you by! There are no words for this one! WOW :O :> :I :) Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2001

      WOW! These cookies are without a doubt the best I've tasted! I can see that I'll be making these often from the way my family is devouring them LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2001

      thanks Dawn, this was superb.I made it for Deepavali but already the children canĀ“t get their hands off it. selvi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2001

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.3
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    50%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 165.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites