Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    242 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 242

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2006

      These are very moreish! I always make my cookies small (for my girls small hands) and got about 100 out of the mix. Used a mix of white and milk chocolate. For me they cooked in about 8 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      I made this recipe and my husband said the best he ever had! We loved these cookies. Soft & Chewy is what it's all about! J.McD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I didn't care for this recipe at all - I found the cookies to be bland and somewhat dry in spite of the chocolate chips and nuts and all the butter. I think maybe the recipe needed more sugar. At any rate, I won't be making these again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      This is the best tasting choc chip cookies I've made so far. My familiy loves them. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Just like everyone else, I loved these cookies! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly. Thanks Dawn :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      These cookies are very soft and chewy - just like my youngest son likes! One problem - his dad ate the entire batch before he could get home to sample this week so I had to make another...thanks for making his day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      We've made these cookies forever,they are practically foolproof!!! Be very careful not to overbake- just till you can barely see the very edge turn brown. They might even look a little doughy, but not shiney doughy. These are actually better the next day but if you can't wait try the freezer for a couple of minutes!!! If you want an oatmeal version I have one where all ingrediants are the same except: use 1-1/4 c flour 3-1/2 c quick oats no vanilla extract ommit the nuts and chips(if you'd like) for 1 c raisins

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      As if this recipe needed another great review. The poker party I hosted would not stop raving. I'll just quickly list my pointers for anyone who might find them helpful: 1. The cookie dough will have a very different texture than most. More puddy-like. 2. Make sure you 'round' out your cookies and flatten a bit as they mostly keep their existing shape while baking 3. Sugar-Free pudding mix worked great 4. These cookies keep MUCH better than most. They were still soft in tupperware on day five 5. If you like peanut butter - peanut butter & chocolate chips are to die for!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      I have been using this recipe for years and often give make the cookies as a gift. Everyone raves about what a great baker I am. I often tell people its a secret ingredient.(instant pudding mix)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      I think there must be something different in American instant pudding mix than there is in the Australian version because although these cookies were pretty nice, they were not chewy at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      GREAT! I have to agree with RUSHED 4 TIME, let these cookies sit for at least 4 hours. When they first came out of the oven, mine were firm enough, but the flavor was just average tasting. It might sound strange, but after they cool, and sit out for awhile...WOW! REALLY GOOD! Try them warm, then cool to prove it to yourself! A+ again Meow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      My favorite cookies are the ones I find at Subway; when fresh, they can't be beat. Well, make these cookies and let them sit for 24 hours, and you wind up with Subway cookies! I made them once, and based on reviews, I knew I'd done something wrong ; they were quite hard and crunchy. Figures, my crunchy-cookie-lovin' husband thought they were pretty good. I realized I'd shorted the amount of butter needed, so I promptly made another batch. Now, I'm all for soft cookies, but these are way too soft at first. When removing them from the cookie sheet, I had to be very careful because they were practically the consistency of uncooked batter! Once they cooled a bit, they did firm up, but they were still too soft for me. Now, the next morning, they were UNREAL! That's when they hit Yowza status, as in "Yowza, this is good stuff!" My first batch, I used chocolate pudding and chocolate chips; besides being too hard because I messed up, it was a tad too much chocolate for my taste. The next batch, I used butterscotch pudding and chocolate chips... very tasty, indeed! Next go-round, I'll be trying chocolate pudding with white chocolate chunks, as that's really my favorite flavor of cookie. One tip for people planning to make this recipe... if you like a thinner cookie, definitely spread out the batter, as these are not cookies that really flatten and spread out while baking. They do a little, but if you put the dough in balls on the sheet, your cookies will be fairly thick. So, to sum up, this is one heck of a cookie recipe, and I appreciate you sharing it! Definitely going into my recipe binder, and I'll be making these cookies for years to come. Wonderful that you can switch things up by using different puddings and chips. The possibilites are endless! This is a recipe I'll be sharing with anyone who cares to listen to the blabbering fool you all know as Rushed 4 Time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      Excellent...that secret ingredient did the trick. Jeannie from Indiana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      A very good recipe. Easy to make and they turned out tasty. I only baked mine for 10 minutes, any longer and they would have been too brown. As well, I only came out with 28 cookies. Good recipe - thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      Very good cookies, which tasted much like original Toll House recipe, but plumper. They were moist but not chewy. We liked the addition of walnuts. I used double dark chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      These are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made! My family loves them. They turned out very soft, just as we like them. I added 3/4 cup of chopped pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      I made these today but used choc pudding in place of vanilla. They were incredibly moist and good. Great when you want that soft cookie. can't wait to try it w/ vanilla pudding! Thanks Carol!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      GREAT recipe! Thanks so much for sharing this one. I have had a hard time making choco-chip cookies, but this recipe is easy but I think i will need help getting my husband out of the kitchen when i make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      Wonderful cookies! Very easy to make. There is no baking time, so I baked mine for 15 minutes and they turned out just right. I didn't have the full amount of chocolate chips on hand so I added some cinnamon chips - the second batch is coming out of the oven now and the first batch is almost GONE. These will be made again at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      These cookies are amazing! Everyone asks for the recipe, and I won't give it out...these are my traditional snack to bring to any get together. I think they are absolutely fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.3
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    50%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 165.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites