Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    242 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 242

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2002

      This is a good, simple cookie recipe. They were very soft the day I made them but now they are dry and crunchy. Though they still taste good! I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate ones. I also found these cookies to be very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      These are the best Chocolate Chip cookies I've ever tried! I made one little change to the recipe ~ I used 1/2 c butter and 1/2 c shortening instead of 1 c butter. Yum, yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      this was a very delicious recipe. The pudding was a very different twist yet very effective. The only change I would make is use only half the amount of chocolate chips and 3/4 of the walnuts because a lot of them didin't sitck to the batter while mixing. I ended up having to take out many of the chips and walnuts to be able to keep them together for the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2002

      Great recipe.. I can never get my cookies to turn out so moist and fluffy.. THey are delicious.. The pudding must be some of the trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2001

      Seariously, this is the best cookie I have ever made or tasted!!! They cook very quickly, so be vigilant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2001

      husband thought these were the grandest cookies of them all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2001

      These are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever tasted! I will never make another recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I have made this recipe 4 times now and they have turned out perfectly every time. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      OMG!! i love these cookies made them numerous times. Then I thought I would get creative I used banana pudding and the walnuts yum then I tried lemon pudding with 5t poppyseeds, I also added 2T flour to replace the nuts they are to die for. I am looking for the limeted time( seasonal) pumpkin pudding to try to make pumpkin chocolate chip. I think the combinations are endless. Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Excellent they were a big hit in my house and I myself loved them and they were still soft the next day best recipe by far

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I wanted a non-dairy recipe, so I substituted shortening for the butter. Not a good idea. The cookies came out chewy, but not quite soft once they became cool. I would say that they are alright, but not amazing. I think that the substitution wasn't a good idea, but generally, I think I'm going to look for a recipe with more brown sugar content, or preferably molasses.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I have been using this recipe for years...Best Chocolate Chip Cookies ever....I put a rolo candy peice in the center of my dough and then bake. Good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      Wow are these good! Just as you said soft & chewy. Like others I added 1/2 tsp of salt, I also used mini chips (all I had) but it seemed like there was more chips using them. I used my cookie scoop and ended up with nice, fat, round cookies -- beautiful. They took about 14 minutes but I have a screwy oven, I just had to watch after 10 mins. I was hoping to see how they held up (if they stayed as nice as they baked up) but no chance there, they just didn't last that long! Great recipe, my go to from now on. Thank you! Smiles -- Nina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      I always turn to this recipe whenever I'm preparing a care package. The cookies stay softer so much longer than my usual recipe. (My husband isn't very fond of the pudding flavor, which is why I don't use this recipe all the time.) It is also fun to use M&M's instead of chocolate chips if they are for a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

    • on December 24, 2013

      Taste-tested, hubby approved! These are hand-down the softest, moistest, most delicious cookie recipe - and I'm going to trade chips for thumbprint jelly cookies today! Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      flavor was good but the cookies fluffed up when baking and then flattened out and became sticky<br/>when taken out. Maybe it's me but something went wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      My nephew is visiting and needed something for a party he was going to and picked this recipe out from all the others I'd saved. Made two batches, one with vanilla pudding and chocolate chips and one with chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips. They are both great. Left out the nuts as I don't send those to parties with kids for fear of possible allergies but bet they'd be even better with them. Will are soft, chewy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

    • on April 07, 2013

      These were like cake cookies, not chewy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.3
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    50%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 165.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes