Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft and Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft and Chewy Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2013

      I made these for my in-laws, who like cookies for Christmas presents. They are somewhat picky about their sugar cookies, and don't like the shortbread type. I also don't like to roll out and cut cookies with cutters. These really fit the bill! Thank you! Add to review 2012: I realized I was probably making them too thin because they were crispy instead of soft, so I made them thicker, like the recipe called for. Made all the difference in the world! They are still the best tasting sugar cookies I have ever made, crispy or not--sweet and buttery.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I made these for Christmas and used colored sugars to roll them in. They were not only pretty but also pretty yummy! Thanks for the super sugar cookie recipe it is now added to my must-have list for chistmas cookie baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      mmmmmmm is all i can say

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I made this from Cook's Illustrated yesterday and looked to see if it had been posted to 'zaar. I followed the directions carefully but I am having some spreading. The flavor and texture are excellent. I rolled all of the dough in balls and froze the ones I wasn't immediately going to eat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      yum., but i actually did think they were quite sweet....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Good buttery soft cookie and very quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      This recipe was what i have been looking for in a long time. i am glad to have found this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Loved these cookies! They come out very nicely, and I added frosting and sprinkles to some of them. They were delicious! The cookies were gone within 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      The cookies tasted good, but were completely flat and ugly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      This is the recipe I was looking for. The cookie comes out soft and chewy. Just like the mall cookies. I used regular all purpose flour. Thanks for posting this recipe. I have made hundreds of different recipes and this was by far the easiest and best tasting of all the sugar cookies I have made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      awesome cookies!( i posted this review on another cookie recipe just now on accident- oops!) i was looking for a sugar cookie with some good texture and chewiness, kind of like one you would get at the mall, and this was exactly that. i followed the instructions exactly except i used 1/2 shortening and 1/2 butter. they are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft and Chewy Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    44%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 28.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 36.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites