Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft and Chewy Rice Krispies (Crispy) Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft and Chewy Rice Krispies (Crispy) Treats

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2007

      Thanks for the memories! This is excellent and I used this recipe to make Rice Krispy Pops........see my recipe if you wish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      MMMMM! Just what I'd been craving! I actually totally forgot about the vanilla, but guess it didn't matter. This is the first time I've made rice krispy treats that they didn't stick to where it was almost impossible to eat them. Next time I am going to experiment with adding different things (mini m&m's in particular!). Oh, I followed another suggestion of throwing them in the fridge for 1/2 an hour afterwards and that worked out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      These rice crispy treats turned out just right, perfectly chewy and gooey. This was everyone's favorite goody at my Halloween party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I used this recipe to make my first ever batch of krispy treats. It turned out awesome. It's definitely hard work churning those marshmallows, but it didn't take very long to make them at all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Delicious! Easily adapted to adding other things too! I threw on some chocolate chips, while it was still hot and smeared them around. After putting it in the refrigerator for about half an hour, it came out really good! =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I searched and searched for a chewy rice crispy recipe cause I did NOT want them to turn out hard... This recipe worked out PERFECT! I cut them into squares and wrapped them individually -- not sure if that helped keep them soft... but it did for me! mmmm!! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I needed to make a batch of rice krispy treats and unfortunately the recipe isn't on the package of the generic brand of Rice Krispies. Thank you so much for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Yum! I had a craving for rice krispy treats and these were delicious! I only made half a recipe and I'm sure they'll be gone before the day is done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft and Chewy Rice Krispies (Crispy) Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.1
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    17%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 122.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites