Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft and Chewy Rice Krispies (Crispy) Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft and Chewy Rice Krispies (Crispy) Treats

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2010

      Ooh, yummy. I never thought to add vanilla before, but it completes the recipe perfectly. The trick is to take your marshmallows off the heat before they're all the way melted, and just stir the last lumps until smooth. If you overheat your mm's then you'll have hard bars. Learned that the hard way. Thanks for a great new idea on an old favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Came out very well. I added an extra cup of rice krispies and sprinkled some semisweet chocolate shavings on top, and they were gone within two days. I also took the marshmallows off the heat before they melted fully (thanks Erin), and they came out very soft and chewy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Perfection! :-) I knew something was missing with the regular recipe...it's the vanilla...yummy! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Kids and hubby all love these rice krispy treats. Super soft and chewy after 2 days...Almost all gone. I added those peanut butter m&m's on top before they set up too much. Thanks for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      These were the best I've ever tasted - that i've made! I only made 2 changes - I added an extra cup of rice krispies and made them with chocolate rice krispies... I even tried to hide a few - NOPE, my kids found them and ate them all - no leftovers and now they are bugging for more.... Thanks for posting! =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      These were great and not rock hard like some I've had. I added just a bit of salt to the mix and it was fantastic!!! Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I REALLY wanted a recipe where the treats were gooey, chewy, and not hard and dry. This is the absolute best chewy, gooey, yummy recipe I have ever had for Rice Crispy Treats!!! I took them to an office potluck for 8 people and they were gone by lunch. I will never make another recipe, as there is no need. Thank you for posting this, as I am extremely greatful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Right on recipe! I used pink marshmallows for a strawberry treat. Also --- microwave! Easy as can be.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      These would have been delish if I wouldnt have used pam...grease your pan with butter...it tastes better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This was great - easy and chewy. Just what I needed! I wasn't sure whether to store them in the fridge or not, but I will tell you if you're wondering too -- not! They were still chewy once they got back to room temperature. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      I used 10 oz of marshmallows and about five cups of rice crispy Cereal. i also added the most careful touch of almond extraxt....less than an 1/8 tsp. The vanilla really made a difference! The last batch I made (as the "cook" in the office) was the source of ridicule and joking so I was nervous. I did not want another batch of rocks. I used wet hands to press it into the pan GENTLY! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Yummy! never thought to add vanilla! I used more cereal though, not sure how much just kept adding a bit till it looked right. I'll share my little rice krispies trick - instead of greasing your hands, wet them and shake off the excess water then press your krispies into the pan. Way easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

    • on May 10, 2011

      Very nummy! It's a keeper! Next time I think I'll add an extra cup of rice crispys, tho. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Just what my kids were looking for. They didn't like the ones you buy as they were too dry. This fit the bill and super easy to make. Ditto, on taking the marshmallows off the heat right before completely melted. Another recipe to add to the school lunch list. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Just made these for this weeks lunches...I used cheerios instead of rice crispies, but they are yummy!! Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Perfect. Chewy. Wonderful. Used butter and LOVE the vanilla flavor. Used Arrowhead Mills Puffed Rice. MMMMMM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I used rice krispies for the first batch, and Corn Flakes for the second batch...LOVED it with corn flakes!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      A great tasting, simple recipe. I whipped up a batch of these to put on my Christmas cookie tray and they fit in perfectly. I loved that they didn't harden like they usually do. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft and Chewy Rice Krispies (Crispy) Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.1
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    17%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 122.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites