Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft and Chewy M&m Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft and Chewy M&m Cookies

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2009

      Just as described - soft and chewy! These are the best M&M cookies I've tried. I did as other reviewers suggested and lowered the baking temp to 350. I also used butter because I don't keep shortening on hand. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Yummy! Used butter and baked at 350. Cookies were flat since I didn't use shortening so next time I'd add more flour to fix this. Everyone enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      I used the butter crisco bars and the adults in the family said this is a 5-star cookie. They are easy to mix, drop, remove and fast to cool and begin gobbling! I baked mine on parchment paper and couldn't ask for a more perfect looking cookie! Thanks for sharing a wonderfully easy and delicious cookie. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      Tasty, but not very chewy. I used shortening and cooked at 350 for the min. amount of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      I had to come back and edit my review more like write it over lol. <br/>I didn't like the way these cookies came out yesterday the dough tasted kind of funny and after baking them they were kind of flaky like a wanna be biscuit? I threw them in a ziploc back and went to bed disappointed but today I tasted one and I'm not sure what happened over night but these are damn good! Granted they were kind of white ( I should have used brown sugar) and I didn't shape them right but wow these were good. I'm not sure how to describe them kind of like shortbread texture cookies?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      DD took these on her camping trip and they were the first things eaten. They really are soft and chewy. They bake up nice and golden brown with the times stated. Thank you for sharing with us. Big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      The only reason I gave this recipe a 5 star rating is so it would be seen first. This recipe was horrible! The cookies had a weird flavor. I thought like some others here that I had made a mistake, so I attempted a second batch. Wrong! It wasn't me. They turned out exactly the same kind of nasty inedible. My husband liked them, but he'll eat anything so his opinion is moot. Tossed both batches and all the dough with it. Manda owes me ten bucks worth of cooking supplies. Currently eating the leftover M&M's as a replacement dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      I read many of the reviews and followed the suggestion to add another cup of flour. That made the cookies too dry and hard to roll up into a ball because they were not sticking. I then tried the recipe again the same day and followed the original directions. They came out perfect! After comparing the recipe to others on the internet, almost all comparable recipes call for only 2 1/4 cups of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      excellent recipe with these changes: used butter only, oven temp 350, no salt since the butter I use is salted and increased flour to 3 1/4. super soft and chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      My 14 year old daughter decided to make these for Christmas this year, and OMG! We have a new Christmas cookie to add to our trays! We made these as the recipe described, baking temp. and all, with the exception we had an extra handful of M&M's. Big hit with her sisters and mom! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      WOW! I love this recipe! My son loves M&M cookies, and he is at Scout Camp this week, and someone is heading up tomorrow and taking treats for the boys, so I made these. Even I am LOVING these cookies! They are awesome! I used butter flavored Crisco, and they taste out of this world! I am betting my son will be asking for these all the time!!! Thank you SO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Made for desert tonight! Very yummy! Everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      They aren't even cool yet but so far, couldn't be happier! This is definitely what I was looking for - couldn't even find it on the M&Ms website! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I love this recipe... it's just like my chocolate chip recipe except I use 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening. Also, I use about 3 1/4 cups flour... it's just not the right consistency if I don't increase the flour. Everyone loved them.

      I only wish I could duplicate Corner Bakery's M&M cookies... they are unbeatable... copycat recipe anyone?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Wonderful M&M cookies.... chewy and very flavorful.... granddaughter 8 y/o asked me to please post cause they are so delish. Followed exactly but added extra m&m's.. will add this to my cookie list

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      I've tasted other M&M cookies, and have never been impressed. These, however, are delicious. Judging from the positive reviews, others think so too. Perhaps it is because they are made with shortening, which I think makes a superior cookie. Followed as directed--thanks for sharing. I liked that it didn't make a zillion cookies--just enough to satisfy a craving. This one will go into our cookie rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Also followed the recipe to the tee, and they were perfection! Don't tell my mom, but these were even better than her molasses cookies that I've for as long as I can remember said were my most favorite cookie!

      My friend has also made these and thought they were amazing. I've made them for my in laws. With 3 hungry sibling-in-laws and my 2 kids and myself, they didn't last but 30 minutes :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Didn't have Crisco as usual, but used margarine; lowered the temp to 350* and used only 1/2tsp salt like suggested. Amazing cookies! With those small changes, easily the best M&M cookie recipe I've used. Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      These were really good! A couple of things though. I used 2 tsp. vanilla extract and also ended up doubling the amount of M&M's. I baked for 8 1/2 min. at 375 and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Made these for Christmas gift plates, and couldn't have chosen better! I doubled the recipe and used butter not Cisco. I did notice that anything longer than 10min would make them crispy and not soft. So one cookie sheet turned into milk cookies. The rest were perfect and super pretty! Thank you SO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft and Chewy M&m Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.7
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    44%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 110.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    57%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites