Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2003

      Delicious soft and chewy chocolate chip cookies! These are similiar to Nestle' Tollhouse cookies but not. The one thing I liked about this recipe is the dough was much stiffer than standard cookie dough (similiar to Mrs. Fields doughs). The cookies did not run on my cookie sheet yet they spread just right - I sometimes have difficulty with the Tollhouse recipe running and producing a flatter cookie than I'd like; I think this cookie dough is foolproof. I used butter and 3 Tablespoons of vanilla (love my vanilla) when making this recipe. I baked my cookies for about 8 minutes until they browned a bit but were soft and light in the center of the cookie. The yield is right on target at 6 dozen cookies. Thanks so much for sharing I think I've found my new chocolate chip cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      These really are the best home made Chocolate Chip cookies ever. Not putting anty pam or spray oil on the pan makes them so fluffy and yummy. I had to keep my husband from eating them all in one day! J/J. I don't ever need another Chocolate Chip cookie recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I halved the recipe using two eggs and just 2 cups of flour. My cookies came out a little flat once they cooled (but i didn't really spoon them in rounded scoops, more flat) and for next time I may lessen the butter just a little bit. I will also try a little harder to spread my (white) chocolate chips more evenly because some had waaay many while others had almost none. Other than that everything else was perfectly fine. Each batch cooked in 10 minutes and I put in one tray at a time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      These came out delicious - so soft and almost chewy (I haven't yet come across a recipe that yields genuinely chewy cookies, so no matter). I reduced the yield to two dozen, which ended up making about 18 decent sized cookies. I used white chocolate chips with chopped fresh pistachios - yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      These will definitely be made again, TNT cookies. I was worried the dough would be too dry but it mixed up and was just very firm. My daughter said these are like the dough that you can buy in tubs, so I think this would make a great gift for the holidays. The only other recipe I have used that came out this soft had pudding mix in it, which I think defeats the purpose of making them from scratch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      My family devoured these cookies!!! Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      These are wonderful!! I have been using a Java Chocolate Chip recipe, which is good, but this is my new favorite!! Followed the directions to a tee, thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      If you like soft cookies this is great! It is the only recipe I use now. LOVE them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Good cookies, I used 50% chcolocate chips and 50 % walnuts. Baking time had to be adjusted to 18 minutes in my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      These were the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made! They didn't spread out like the tollhouse recipe and they didn't get that slightly chemical taste like the pudding recipes. Wow! I had 2 sticks of unsalted butter and 1/4 stick of salted, so I added 3/4 tsp of salt instead of 1/2. Next time I'll make it with unsalted and add 1 tsp of salt because I like it slightly less salty. Soooo good, thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      They were good, and cakey... and I woke up to find my roomies stole them during the night, now I'm sad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Made a batch last week...they are gone. I love soft chocolate chip cookies and these are definately some of the best. I used 1/2 and 1/2 white and semi sweet chocolate chips. I used my small cookie scoop to get smaller cookies in hopes they lasted longer but they just ate more of them at once. Thanks for a great cookie and a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      YUM!! Soft, chewy, delicious cookies! I cut the recipe in 1/3, and they turned out great! I threw in crumbled up Reese's into the last few cookies, and it was amazing! This will definitely be my new go-to chocolate chip cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      After growing tired of what I thought was a pretty good chocolate chip cookie recipe, I decided to search for a new one. So glad I found this one! Made these according to recipe, used butter and half semi-sweet and half white chocolate chips. Delicious! If these six dozen make it through the night, it will surprise me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Excellent recipe. Tasty cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

    • on June 07, 2010

      They were realy good cookies, I stuck to the recipe. Im just not in to the cake like texture when it comes to chocolate chip cookies.I like crunchy on the outside chewy on the inside but I wish i could get other chocolate chip cookies to stay fluffy like this, all my other choco chip cookies come out flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Loved this recipe!! Best Choc Chip Cookie recipe I've ever used!! I used both choc chips and butterscotch chips. SOOOOOOO GOOOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These are the best Chocolate Chip Cookies that I have tasted in a long time. I have tried other recipies and the cookies were not sweet at all. These cookies were just right and stayed soft after coming out of the oven. I made them as Christmas gifts for my student "Office Aides". They were a big hit with my family also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This is the second time I have made this recipe and I used semi-sweet and white choc chips and of course they came out wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 72

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    39%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 92.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites