Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soba Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soba Noodles

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      I loved these. My fiancee didn't particularly care for them at all. He really does have the more discriminating palate, though if I could have, i would have voted this recipe at least a three-and-a-half. The flavor of the sauce, in my opinion, was perfectly biting and very complementary to the chosen Mandarin-Style Steak, Asian Slaw, and Spicy Cucumbers. So, if you enjoy the starchy-side of life, and a bit of spice as well: these noodles will tantalize! If you are not a fan of starch, and, well, have a more discriminating palate than I, you may not enjoy these quite as much. Soba noodles, apparently, are a matter of choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      I made these again this weekend and added a little tahini paste and it was fabulous! I love cold sesame noodles and I make these over and over! What a great summer dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I just made this recipe for diner and neither hubby or I liked it. It is certainly not the fault of the recipe, though, which was simple to prepare - I think we just don't like soba noodles! I'm going to try this one again with a lo mein noodle or a glass noodle and see what I get!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      I made these last night to go with our chicken. We all loved them except for DD#1, she just didn't care for them. I loved the versitility of them. I want to try to add broccoli or snow peas next time. I will make again, (DD is going to college next fall...lol) so I will wait until then. Thank you so much for this recipe most of us loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      We had this a bit less spicy with leftover chicken and added the Tahini (2 Tbs). It was a hit with the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      These were so tasty! I enjoyed these noodles very much, and my tasters ate several extra helpings. I loved the kick from the chili oil. I will make this again often. I used the vermicelli this time, as that was what I had available, and served this without chilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Simple, quick and savory side dish that I added to the dinner menu when we had an unexpected guest. Excellent side dish. Next time I'll probably top it with a bunch of sauteed veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      YUM! This recipe made alot, Thank goodness. I just couldn't get enough. I skipped the chili oil because I can not handle any spiciness at all and it was still great. My hubby put Sriracha on his and said it went very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I have always enjoyed dishes made with buckweat flour. So I picked up the Soba Noodles to try and then found a recipe to use them in. This recipe was very good. Quick, easy and yes it does make a ton. But thats ok because you will find that the more you eat, the more you want.;) Pollen, your aunt must be a wonderful cook! I can't wait to take this dish to a potluck. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Considering my bad past with soba, I was really pleased with this recipe. I never knew soba could actually taste good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I make this dish regularly as a quick meal; I use less chili oil or add chili relish instead otherwise it's a little too hot for me, otherwise a perfect meal, add some kewpie mayonaise and it's even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This recipe was SO quick and easy to make! My husband and I both enjoyed the flavour...it satisfied our craving for Asian food without us having to go out to a restaurant. I have already made this recipe multiple times and will be making it many more. The noodle/sauce mixture keeps well in the fridge overnight--just need to sprinkle green onions and toasted sesame seeds on top the next day and you have a delicious, quick lunch. I didn't have chili oil, so I just added ~1/2 tsp of chili pepper flakes instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This recipe is a good idea and easy to make but to our taste the sesame oil flavour overpowered the other ingredients. I would definitely make it again but reduce the amount of sesame oil by half and add a milder flavoured oil if required. Thanks, pollen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I used buckwheat soba noodles and went by the recipe, save I used chilie bean sauce in place of the chili oil. Quick, easy, healthy, the kids loved them, what else could you ask for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I really loved these. they were very easy to make and tasted great. I used plain old short cut egg noodles as I have to get my soba noodles through the mail order so they are very precious! This is definatley a recipe worthy of the noodles though! I served these with soy and asparagus noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I just loved this recipe, I don't care for buckwheat, so I just used a good quality spaghetti and it turned out great, this is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      I love this recipe, I used soba noodles and followed the recipe exactly and I think it is so good! Thank you for a recipe I will use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      I brought this recipe into class for a class project on Japan. I, personally, didn't like this recipe and none of my classmates were very fond of it either. The people in my class all cook and eat wide varities of food but no one particuarly liked it. I think that to eat soba noodles you need to like spicy or bitter foods if you don't soba noodle aren't for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soba Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.4
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    32%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 958.1 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili oil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes