Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Soba Noodle Salad With Vegetables and Tofu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Soba Noodle Salad With Vegetables and Tofu

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      This was really good. I made a few substitutions and didn't use the noodles at all because we just weren't in the mood for pasta. Even without the pasta, this was a delicious, light, easy to prepare hot weather dish. We will be having this again for sure. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This is a really yummy dish. It is definitely better the first day~~second day the noodles (I used soba) were a bit soggy. But the flavor was very good. Thanks for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      This is great and SO healthy! I marinated the tofu in the sauce for about 45 minutes first, to help it soak up the flavor of the sauce. Otherwise, I made it as instructed. We both loved it! Next time I might add some chopped peanuts. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This recipe is great and will be made again. I made this for dinner and was in the mood for something hot, so I cooked the tofu until brown, then added the cabbage for a couple minutes while my soba noodles finished cooking. I immediately tossed everything together for a nice, warm meal. For the dressing, I had to make a couple substitutions. I did not have orange juice, so I used 1 tbsp water and 1 tbsp lime juice. I also minced 1 garlic clove in place of the bottled minced. I am normally not a fan of bean sprouts, but it worked really well in this dish, as well as the cilantro. I had the leftovers the next day, cold, and they were more salad-like, very good as well. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This is awesome!!! We loved it! We fried the tofu-for cruch and warmth and used snap peas instead of carrots (just a preference). It turned out great! Next time I will add more spice just because I like things really spicy but otherwise this is just about a perfect recipe!!! Thanks dicent!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I have not made this recipe yet, but it looks good. However, my suggestion would be to dilute the soy sauce because I don't know if a low sodium variety of soy sauce is possible to find. I use one part soy sauce (China Lily brand in Canada has the lowest sodium content) to two parts white wine vinegar. Less salty after taste, but soy flavour remains.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This was really good and so easy to make as well. I used whole wheat spaghetti and did fry my tofu before adding it to the mix. Otherwise I made as stated. I was happily surprised to find out my husband loved it! He is excited to take leftovers tomorrow for work. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I loved this salad. I made the dressing as written except I did not add the sesame seeds. I used spinach not cabbage and was out of bean sprouts and tofu. I also had made Edamame (Soy Beans) and Onions that I put on top of this salad. This was so flavourful and easy to make. The aroma of the dressing was wonderful. I did heat my noodles before adding. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Soba Noodle Salad With Vegetables and Tofu

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.0
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    21%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 940.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili paste with garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites