Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / So Yummy Baked Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    So Yummy Baked Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2008

      This went so well with my ribs and corn on the cob last night. I loved the flavors in this potato mix. I used red potatoes with the skins on, and it came out great! We will have again soon, as it was enjoyed very much here! Thanks for sharing with us Lois!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      went looking for this recipe after I tasted the version at our local grocer. i don't even like potato salad, but I could sit and eat this all up in one sitting. I removed the skins which I will continue to do in the future when i make this. But this first time I didn't have any cheddar cheese - will try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Glorious! I used new red potatoes and left the skin on, and combined everything while the potatoes were still warm. It went over like gangbusters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I'd had this potato salad from a local (expensive) grocery store's prepared foods counter and was so glad to find a recipe on here - now I can make it (cheaply) any time I want! I mix in the cheddar, green onion, and bacon. I've made this for others and gotten rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Not that this salad needs another 5-star rating, but it really deserves it. We were vacationing in Maui 4 years ago and found this fabulous potato salad at the deli. All four of us (my partner and two close friends), one of whom is VERY picky all loved this. We seriously went back every other day for more to go with sandwiches at lunch, or whatever we'd grill at night for dinner. When we returned we agreed to try to find the recipe. And here it is! One of the friends prefers to nuke her portion in the microwave and eat it warm. Either way, this is one potato salad you should try!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I served this for Easter family dinner and it was received with mixed reviews. I loved the taste, but I did add more dressing as I felt it was too dry. I followed the recipe and after adding more dressing I liked it and it was just as good the next day. The recipe is a nice change from the standard potato salad, but I don't think I will take it to a family get together again. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This is the best potato salad anywhere. Be sure to chill for at least a couple of hours. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      OH MY GOD!This is a great potato salad.I made this for a barbecue when friends popped round-they demolished it!My husband demanded that I made more for the next day!The second time I mixed some cheese,bacon and onion through the salad itself,and it was delicious.This is definately the only way to make potato salad!Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This recipe was great. My husband is a big fan of the potato salad at the deli around here and I thought I would give this a whirl. He said this was a great change up from the regular kind that I make. The only thing that I didn't add was the bacon this time around. I didn't have any thawed and thought it would be alright without it. It sure was. Thanks for the recipe. This one is a keeper to us newlyweds. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This was so good!! I used precooked bacon and sour cream with chives. My DH loved this and said it was the best thing I'v got of this website so far. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This salad was a hit at a Labor Day weekend cookout. Served with bbq'd ribs and chicken, everyone loved the familiar flavors of a loaded baked potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I doubled this recipe and brought it to a bbq, everyone loved it! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This was more like a loaded baked or twice baked potato salad than a traditional potato salad. It was good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Delicious potato salad! This is only the second time I've made potato salad. I don't like mayonnaise, so I've been looking for one that has more of a sour cream base. This was great! Will definitely make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This potato salad is SOOOO good! We made it twice this weekend for some gatherings with family and friends. It was a huge success! Both times we doubled the recipe and the bowl was scraped clean. Thank you for such a wonderful variation to the old standard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Pretty tasty. I scaled this down to using one large potato (a leftover from Best Baked Potato) and made no other changes, still using a dash of the spices. DH & I enjoyed this, paired with Ham & Cheddar Crescents, for a casual weeknight meal. I would, however, increase the spices. I would've added a bit more season salt & garlic to the scaled-down version I made, so I definitely would use at least a tsp or tsp & a half for a full recipe. I'll make this again - it's too easy & tasty not to :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Absolutley wonderful!!! I had my family over last weekend for a BBQ and I made this salad and it was a hit. I would definently make it again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      A good little potato salad recipe. Only thing I did differently was to add a couple of chopped hard boiled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      What else is there to say here-everyone else has already said it...but I totally agree! EVERYONE at the baseball swim party loved it, even those who claim to not like potato salad. Super easy to double, but it is very rich so a little goes a long way! Great recipe Lois, THX!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for So Yummy Baked Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.1
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    50%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 42.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 373.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites