97 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great recipe. The only problem I came accross, is that it needs to be made at least a day in advanced for all the seasons to combine. After 1 day it was GREAT!! This is just like Corky's BBQ in Lexington KY.... Its one of the best you will every find.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dailey0010 June 13, 2010

This was very tasty and the dressing is super creamy! The reason I took off one star is because it didn't really blow me away, but it was really good. I may adjust the seasonings next time to reach the "wow" point. Goes great with BBQ brats & burgers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug April 02, 2010

This recipe rocks! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it could stand to have more chives. Also I used celery salt and I think a bit of season salt would give it more flavor. We had a barbecue last night and this was everyone's FAVORITE dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Headed Step Child December 20, 2009

This is the most fabulous recipe! Every time I make it we get rave reviews! fantastic! don't change a thing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misaolyn December 05, 2009

this was good...potatoes stayed well formed and everything...first time that ever happened for me. thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ November 24, 2009

I've never made potato salad w/out mustard, and I absolutely love it! I also added a bit of ranch dressing, boiled eggs, and olives...so good!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystal W October 27, 2009

What a delightful recipe. I made it for a BBQ and everyone commented how lovely it was. I cubed my potatoes then boiled them. Lovely creamy dressing that coats potatoes well. Thank you for a perfect potatoe salad recipe! No need to look any further.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zerock1977 October 26, 2009

It's not like this recipe needs ONE more raving review :D but I'm going to anway! Made this today, after finally discovering there IS a recipe just like the deli at the store!! At first I wasn't going to make it, because I didn't have everything on hand, but after reading the reviews and saw some of the things subbed or ommitted, I decided it was it. I will say that the spices, really should be to taste. For myself and my DH, we prefer a bolder flavor with spices, so I just added a lil extra till it was the way I knew we'd both like it. Also, I had no bacon, so did as another reviewer did and add the last of some cooked ham I had from earlier this week. I boiled the taters instead of baking them, and honestly..I can't tell the difference. I honestly believe it's the taste of the dressing!! Definitely going into my "Do-Again" book. Thanks for sharing!! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I am his Jenni September 08, 2009

I think this is the best potato salad I have ever made! I followed exactly as written and it was perfect. I enjoyed the bacon and cheese, there was just the right amount of dressing, thanks so much for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karencooks August 04, 2009
So Yummy Baked Potato Salad